Accessibility Navigation:

NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament Watch Locations

Gather with Davidson alumni, families and friends in your area to cheer on our Men's Basketball team in the NCAA tournament! Look for the red and black to find the group. Tipoff is at 7:10 p.m. EDT and the game is televised on CBS.

Don't see your city listed? Email your chapter president to help organize! 

We will update this page through Thursday, March 15 at 2 p.m. EDT. After that point, please refer to this Google Sheet for the most updated information submitted by chapter presidents and/or contact your chapter president directly. 

If we win on Thursday, we will update this page by Friday at 5 p.m. EDT with watch party locations for Saturday.

Direct questions to Todd Eckstein '15, assistant director of alumni and family engagement, at toeckstein@davidson.edu

Official Watch Party Locations

Arlington, VA
BrickHaus Arlington
2900 Columbia Pike
RSVP to Tony Wagner '97 at tony@brickhausarlington.com

Asheville, NC
Twisted Laurel
130 College St.
RSVP to Peter McGuire '97 at pbmcguire73@gmail.com

Atlanta, GA
Big Tex (back room) - Decatur
308 West Ponce de Leon Avenue
RSVP to Kirk Willingham '01 at ckirkw@gmail.com

Austin, TX
TLC Austin in Lamar Union
1100 S. Lamar Blvd. Suite #1150
RSVP to Gretchen Hoffman '09 at gretchoffman@gmail.com

Boston, MA
Champion's Sports Bar (Kendall Square) - Cambridge
50 Broadway
Rear right of the restaurant
RSVP to Steve Johnston '00 at johnston.steven.e@gmail.com 

Charlotte, NC - NEW LOCATION
Angry Ales
1518 Montford Drive
RSVP to Fritz '99 and Mary Margaret Porter '98 at fop34@earthlink.net

Chicago, IL
Burton Place
1447 N. Wells St.
RSVP to Emily Rapport '16 at emilyrapport16@gmail.com or Hannah Rau '16 at harau15@gmail.com

Columbus, GA
Green Island Country Club
6501 Standing Boy Rd.
RSVP to Pam Page '87 at phpage1@hotmail.com

Columbus, OH
Rusty Bucket - Upper Arlington
1635 W Lane Ave, Columbus
RSVP to Ben Skurek '04 at beskurek@gmail.com

Concord, NC
Cabarrus Brewing Co
329 McGill Ave NW
RSVP to Kirby '81 and Gray Bullard '81 at hankoreo@yahoo.com

Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX
Blatt Beer and Table
7859 Walnut Hill
RSVP to Bruce Newsome '90 at bruce.newsome@haynesboone.com 

Davidson, NC
Campus watch location: Alvarez College Union Atrium
Brickhouse Tavern (209 Delburg Street) will also show the game. 

Denver, CO
Highland Tap & Burger
2219 W 32nd Ave.
Long table by the bar reserved starting at 4:40 p.m local time
RSVP to Tyson Plowshay '05 at tyson.plowshay@ml.com

Detroit, MI
Briggs Detroit Sports Bar
519 E. Jefferson Ave
RSVP to Allison Drutchas '11 at adrutchas@gmail.com

Durham, NC
Tobacco Road Sports Cafe
280 S. Mangum St.
Allow extra time for parking
RSVP to Jessica Delgehausen Singagliese '11 at jessica.delgehausen@gmail.com

Greensboro, NC
Preyer Brewing Co.
600 Battleground Ave.
RSVP to Elizabeth Freeze '06 at elbooks@gmail.com

Hickory, NC
Hickory Tavern
2982 N Center St.
RSVP to Jay Gaither '85 at jgaither15@outlook.com

Houston, TX
Heights Bier Garten
1433 N Shepherd Dr.
RSVP to Eric Smith '07 at eric.gregory.smith@gmail.com

Jackson, MS
Home of George Penick '70
4 Pecan Tree Place
Contact David Blount '89 with questions at davidblount29@gmail.com (no RSVP necessary)

Jacksonville, FL
Mellow Mushroom
3611 Saint Johns Ave.
RSVP to Parker McCrary '88 at Parker McCrary@me.com

Los Angeles, CA
Busby's West - Santa Monica
3110 Santa Monica Blvd.
RSVP to Kevin Zvargulis '99 at zvargulis@mac.com

Minneapolis, MN
Tailgate Sports Cafe
6050 Nicollet Ave
RSVP to Chris Sullivan '87 at ottercps@gmail.com 

Nashville, TN
Sam's Place in Belle Meade
6051 Hwy 100
RSVP to Noni Nielsen '97 at n_n_nielsen@yahoo.com

New Orleans, LA
Bruno's Tavern
7538 Maple St.
In the back near the pool tables
RSVP to Rachel Gulotta '12 at Rachel_Gulotta@laed.uscourts.gov

New York City, NY
SideBar
118 East 15th Street
RSVP to Randall Mardus '99 at randalljmardus@gmail.com

Philadelphia, PA
Field House
1150 Filbert St.
RSVP to Katie Graham '15 at katielg24@gmail.com

Phoenix, AZ
Half Moon Grill
2122 E Highland Ave
RSVP to Harry Broome '89 at azbroome@gmail.com

Raleigh, NC
Clouds Brewing
126 N West Street
Directly to the right when you walk in the front door
RSVP to Mike Frongello '11 at mfrongello@smithlaw.com

Richmond, VA
Toast
7029 Three Chopt Road
Village Shopping Center
Send questions to Richard Wright '00 at richard.h.wright@gmail.com (no RSVP necessary)

Salt Lake City, UT
Fiddler's Elbow
1063 E 2100 S.
RSVP to Ben Hoke '97 at benhoke75@gmail.com

San Diego, CA
Southwest Yacht Club
2702 Qualthrough St.
Send questions to Ken Connor '80 at sandiegowildcat@gmail.com (no RSVP necessary)

Seattle, WA
RAM - University Village
2650 University Village
In the back bar
RSVP to Lisa Zook '09 at lisa.m.zook@gmail.com

Tallahassee, FL
Buffalo Wild Wings
392 S. Magnolia Dr.
Look for the Davidson flag
RSVP to John Kenyon '01 at kjskenyon12@gmail.com

Tampa, FL
Beef O'Brady's
2819 S. MacDill Ave
RSVP to Craig Harris '04 at craig.matthew.harris@gmail.com

Washington, DC - NEW LOCATION
Rocket Bar
714 7th St. NW
RSVP to Caroline Queen '14 at carolineelizaqueen@gmail.com