Accessibility Navigation:

Basketball Watching Locations

Want to gather informally and watch games with Davidson fans in your area? Find your chapter below to see where to meet up with fellow Wildcats!

Please note: These locations were chosen by volunteers, so we recommend calling in advance to request the game, especially in ACC or SEC country. These are casual, informal gatherings, hosted by volunteers when possible, but wear red & black to make it easier to spot and be spotted by fellow Wildcats! 

Email the contact listed below to R.S.V.P. and with questions. Don't see your city listed? Email your chapter president to help organize! 

Asheville, N.C.
Twisted Laurel
130 College St.
Asheville, NC 28801
828-552-3240
Contact: Peter McGuire '96 at pbmcguire73@gmail.com

Atlanta, Ga.
Whitehall Tavern
2391 Peachtree Rd., N.W.
Atlanta, GA 30305
404-842-1010
Contact: Gerard Dash '12 at gerard.dash@alumni.davidson.edu

Boston, Mass.
Champion's Sports Bar
50 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142
617-252-4444
Contact: Steve Johnston '00 at johnston.stephen.e@gmail.com

Charlotte, N.C.
Providence Road Sundries
1522 Providence Rd.
Charlotte, NC. 28207
704-366-4467
Contact: Robbie Howell '87 at robbiehowell@carolina.rr.com

Chapel Hill/ Durham, N.C.
Tobacco Road Sports Cafe
208 S. Mangum St. 
Durham, NC 27701
919-937-9909
Contact: Jessica Delgehausen Singagliese '11 at jessica.delgehausen@gmail.com

Chicago, Ill.
Declan's Irish Pub
1240 N. Wells St.
Chicago, IL 60610
312-642-5522
Contact: Chase Culbertson '12 at chase.culbertson@sheridanlegacy.com 

Columbia, S.C. 
Hickory Tavern
141 Pelham Dr. 
Columbia, SC 29209
803-638-4103
Contact: Kathryn Hillard Stuart '90 at khstuart@gmail.com

Davidson, N.C.
Brickhouse Tavern
209 Delburg St.
Davidson, NC 28036

Greensboro, N.C.
Preyer Brewing Company
600 A-B Battleground Ave. 
Greensboro, NC 27401
336-256-9450
Contact: Elizabeth Freeze '06 at elbooks@gmail.com

Houston, Texas
Doc's Bar & Grill
1303 Westheimer Rd.
Houston, TX 77006
713-521-3627
Contact: Harding Erwin '85 at herwin@chevron.com

Jackson, Miss.
Capitol Grille
5050 I-55 North, Suite F
Jackson, MS 39211
601-899-8845
Contact: David Blount '89 at DBlount@senate.ms.gov

Minneapolis, Minn.
CityWorks
600 Hennepin Ave.
Minneapolis, MN. 55403
612-361-2900
Contact: Christopher Sullivan '87 at christopher.sullivan@target.com

New York, N.Y.
Mercury Bar West 
659 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10036
212-2620-7755
Contact: Ainsley Natta '99 at ainatta@mac.com

Philadelphia, Pa.
Smith's Restaurant & Bar
41 South 19th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19107
267-546-2669
Contact: Ella Strauss at ella.r.strauss@gmail.com

Portland, Maine
Rivalries Portland
10 Cotton Street
Portland, ME
207-774-6044

Raleigh, N.C.
Tobacco Road Sports Cafe
505 W. Jones St. 
Raleigh, NC 27603
919-301-8793
Contact: Mike Frongello '11 at mikefrongello@gmail.com

San Antonio, Texas
Cover 3
1806 NW Loop 1604
San Antonio, TX
210-479-9700
Contact: Brooks Englehardt '86 at 210-452-9548 (cell)

San Francisco, Calif.
Mad Dog in the Fog
530 Haight St.
San Francisco, CA 94117
415-626-7279
Contact: Rex '10 and Allison Dulin Salisbury '10 at rex.salisbury@gmail.com

Seattle, Wash.
Contact: Lisa Zook Sorensen '09 at lisa.m.zook@gmail.com

Tampa, Fla.
Beef 'O'Brady's
Palma Ceia
2819 S. MacDill Ave.
Tampa, FL 33629
813-835-9464
Contact: Craig Harris '04 at cmh@macfar.com

Washington, D.C. 
Stoney's
1433 P Street NW
Washington, DC 20005
202-234-1818
Contact: Caroline Queen '14 at carolineelizaqueen@gmail.com