Accessibility Navigation:

Class Secretaries

Stay connected with classmates. Contact your class secretary with updates about yourself and other alumni. We will do our best to include all updates both online and in the Davidson Journal, though word count is limited in the latter. Depending on the print schedule, it may also take an issue for your updates to appear in the Journal.

If you are interested in volunteering as a class secretary, please email the Office of Alumni and Family Engagement at alumniclassnotes@davidson.edu.

 1941

  • Jim Mooney, 10631 Vinedale St., Unit A3, Sun Valley, Calif., 91352; 818-252-5941; jimooney@att.net

1942-1947 (The War Years)

1948

  • William L. Vinson (Fritz), 1026 Doral Dr., Pawleys Island, S.C., 29585; 843-235-2611; fritzvinson@live.com

1949

1950

1951

  • John D. Hobart, 1009 Chestnut Dr., Smithfield, N.C., 27577-1009; 919-934-7016; fhobart@nc.rr.com

1952

  • Bill Lee,  3986 Meandering Ln., Tallahassee, Fla., 32308-5953; 850-402-1112; wmflee@comcast.net

1953

  • No Class Secretary. If you are interested in this volunteer position, please contact the Office of Alumni and Family Engagement at alumniclassnotes@davidson.edu or 704-894-2559.

1954

  • Charlie Hull, 6395 Colewood Ct NW, Atlanta, GA 30328; 404-256-1511; chull@whnre.com

1955

1956

  • No Class Secretary. If you are interested in this volunteer position, please contact the Office of Alumni and Family Engagement at alumniclassnotes@davidson.edu or 704-894-2559.

1957

1958

  •  J. Hayden Hollingsworth, 6107 Sulgrave Rd., Roanoke, Va., 24018; 540-725-1340; jhayden2003@cox.net

1959

  • Charlie D. Massey, 400 Avinger Ln., Apt. 443, Davidson, N.C., 28036-6704; 704-896-1443; CDM5050@aol.com

1960

1961

  •  Marshall LaFar, 2562 Pinewood Rd., Gastonia, N.C., 28054; (b)704-861-8585, (f) 704-865-3415; mlafar@yahoo.com

1962

1963

1964

1965

1966

1967

  • Bryant Hinnant, 8 Bittersweet Tr., Norwalk, Conn., 06853; (h) 203-855-9871, (b) 203-299-3220, (c) 203-912-4861, (f) 203-299-1355; bhinnant@att.net

1968

  • Bruce Weihe, 1100 S.E. 6th St., Fort Lauderdale, Fla., 33301; (h) 954-467-6519, (b) 954-607-6723; bweihe@bawlawyer.com

1969

  • R. Anthony Orsbon, 2819 Rothwood Dr., Charlotte, N.C., 28211; 704-364-2068, 704-556-9600, (f) 704-556-9601; torsbon@oandflaw.com

1970

1971

  • No Class Secretary. If you are interested in this volunteer position, please contact the Office of Alumni and Family Engagement at alumniclassnotes@davidson.edu or 704-894-2559.

1972

  • Thomas C. Holcomb, 4614 Meadow Valley Dr. N.E., Atlanta, Ga., 30342; 404-847-9325; tch847@earthlink.net

1973

1974

1975

1976

1977

  • Sue McAvoy, 436 Leonardo Ave. N.E., Atlanta, Ga., 30307; 404-373-1272, (f) 404-727-2531; smcavoy@law.emory.edu

1978

1979

  • Maria Patterson, 360 Riverside Drive, Apt. 12C, New York, New York 10025; 212-316-0205; mpatterson6@nyc.rr.com

1980

1981

1982

1983

1984

1985

1986

1987

1988

1989

  • Harry L. Broome, Jr., 4738 N 32nd Pl., Phoenix, Ariz., 85018; 602-840-9015; azbroome@cox.net

1990

  • Matthew Terrell, 613 Rye Ridge Rd., Cary, N.C., 27519; 919-475-3271, 919-843-6412; mterrell@unc.edu

1991

1992

1993

  • Nethea Rhinehardt, 244 E. 71st, Apt. 2C, New York, N.Y., 10021; 404-353-1600; nethea@gmail.com

1994

  • Lisa J. Sitek, 21 Birch Ct., Burlington, Vt., 05408; 802-658-8480; ljsitek@yahoo.com

1995

  • Yvette Pita Frampton, 280 Elm St., Denver, Colo., 80220; 303-333-3479; yvettepita@mac.com

1996

1997

1998

1999

  • Hunter McEaddy Dawson, 10 Council St., Charleston, S.C., 29401; ehmmce@aol.com

2000

2001

2002

2003

2004

2005

  • Justin Hartanov, 550 W. Fulton St., Unit 301, Chicago, Ill., 60661; 312-237-0072; juhartanov@gmail.com

2006

2007

2008

2009

2010

2011

2012

2013

2014

2015

2016

2017