Chapters & Clubs

Each year, Alumni Relations and our volunteers in nearly 70 chapters and clubs coordinate more than 100 events nationwide. These gatherings allow you to connect with other alumni and stay informed about current happenings at Davidson. Cities with more than 500 alumni have chapters, while clubs are located in cities with fewer than 500 alumni. The number of events a chapter or club holds is directly proportional to its population of alumni.

Alumni Events in Your Area

Learn more about chapter events near you.  

Chapter & Club Presidents

The success of this chapter programming is directly attributed to the creativity and energy of our outstanding alumni volunteers. Contact your chapter or club president to learn about how to get involved in your area.

Active Chapter President(s) Email
Asheville, N.C. Sheryl Aikman '87 slaikman@yahoo.com
Atlanta, Ga. Stuart '79 & Lisa '80 Bondurant stuart.bondurant@earthlink.net
lisa.bondurant@wcsr.com
Atlanta, Ga. Young Alumni Gerard Dash '12
Amanda McQuade '11
gerard.dash@alumni.davidson.edu
amandadmcquade@gmail.com
Austin, Texas Scott Yarborough '95
Anna Drake '08
Katie Tobin '96
scott_yarborough@hotmail.com
anna.p.drake@gmail.com
katietobin@yahoo.com
Birmingham, Ala. Tim & Gretchen Morgan Frizzell '04 & '05 tifrizzell@yahoo.com; gretchenm2004@yahoo.com
Buenos aires, Argentina Jay Lanners '11

jaylanners@gmail.com

Catawba Valley, N.C. Jay Gaither '85 cdajcg@nccourts.org
Charleston, S.C. Carter & Kaky McGinness Grant, '01
George & Katie Coykendall Miars '01
kaky.grant@gmail.com, cartergrant@gmail.com
katiemiars@gmail.com, gemiars@gmail.com
Charlotte, N.C.

Robbie Howell '87
Bob Sherrill '88
Stephen Dockery '86

robbiehowell@carolina.rr.com
rsherrill@carolina.rr.com
sdockery@carolina.rr.com          

Charlotte, N.C. Young Alumni   Meg Currie '12
Jake Thompson '12
megacurrie@gmail.com
jathompson77@gmail.com
Chattanooga, Tenn. Bob Marshall '63 rnmjrhome@comcast.net
Chicago, Ill. David Jemison '03
Sean Patrick '06
dajemison@gmail.com
seanppatrick@gmail.com

Chicago, Ill. Young Alumni

Erica Cribbs '09
Elyse Yarnell '11

ercribbs@gmail.com
elyarnell@gmail.com

Cincinnati, Ohio Aine Baldwin '98 ainebaldwin@gmail.com
Columbia, S.C. Kathryn Hilliard Stuart '90
Ken Childs '67
khstuart@gmail.com
kchilds@childs-halligan.net
Columbus, Ohio Ben Skurek '04 beskurek@gmail.com
Dallas, Texas Bruce Newsome '90 Bruce.Newsome@haynesboone.com
Denver, Colo. Taylor McLemore '07 taylor.mclemore@gmail.com
Durham, N.C./Chapel Hill, N.C. Leslie Grinage '03 lesliegrinage@gmail.com
Eastern N.C. Greg Murphy '85 gmurphy5@embarqmail.com
Greensboro, N.C. Elizabeth Freeze '06

elbooks@gmail.com

Greenville, S.C. Terry and Christine Roberts Bruner '95 & '96 christinebruner@gmail.com
Houston, Texas Harding & Paige Marsh Erwin '85 herwin@chevron.com, pmerwin@swbell.net
Huntsville, Ala. Dale & Julie Vanderpool Culpepper '83 daleculpepper@comcast.net
julieculpepper@comcast.net
Jackson, Miss. David Blount '89 dblount@senate.ms.gov
Jacksonville, Fla. Amy Harris Wacaster '98 harrisamyc@yahoo.com
Lexington, Ky. Will Gwaltney '08 wgwaltney@gmail.com
Little Rock, Ark. Elizabeth Sellars ‘02 EASellars@uams.edu
London, England Alex Lazaridis '10
Miles Cox '00
alexlazaridis@gmail.com
milescox@yahoo.com
Los Angeles, Calif. Kevin Zvargulis '99 zvargulis@mac.com
Louisville, Ky. Ellie Blackey Davis '04 elblackey@hotmail.com
Miami, Fla. Patrick Montoya '97 patrick@colson.com
Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minn. Chris Sullivan ’87 christopher.sullivan@target.com
Nashville, Tenn. Heather Yopp Honeycutt '06 hehoneycutt@gmail.com
New England Kristi Calhoun Belesca '90 kbelesca@maine.rr.com
New Orleans, La. Blake Pool '08 blake.m.poole@gmail.com
New York, N.Y. Maria Patterson '79;
Ainsley Natta '99
mpatterson6@nyc.rr.com
ainatta@mac.com
New York, N.Y. Young Alumni Abby Mead '06
Rayna McKenzie '11
abigail.mead@gmail.com
rayna.mckenzie@alumni.davidson.edu
Norfolk, Va. Andy & Gigi Cooke Tysinger '90 & '91 atysinger@gmail.com
gtysinger@norfolkacademy.org
Northern New Jersey Paul Marciano '88 paulmarciano@gmail.com
Philadelphia, Pa. Carlo & Jean Boehmler Reynolds '98 carlrreynolds@yahoo.com
jeanbreynolds@hotmail.com
Philadelphia, Pa. Young Alumni Greg Schernecke '03 gregschernecke@yahoo.com
Pittsburgh, Pa. Cabot Earle '01 cabotearle@hotmail.com
Portland, Ore.

Liz Brigham '04

elizabeth.smith.brigham@gmail.com

Raleigh, N.C. Brian & Erica Thomas Meyers '98 & '99 brianscottmeyers@hotmail.com
ericathomasmeyers@gmail.com
Richmond, Va. Erin Jewett '98 ebsjewett@comcast.net
Roanoke, Va. Robert Koch '04 robert.douglas.koch@gmail.com
San Antonio, Texas Brooks Englehardt '86 benglehardt@ymail.com
San Francisco, Calif. Jaime Massar '07 jamassar@gmail.com
Savannah, Ga. Nelle McCorckle Bordeaux '87 tbordeaux@prodigy.net
Seattle, Wash. Claire Peterson '10 peterson.claire2@gmail.com
Spartanburg, S.C. Cabe Loring '93 drloring@gmail.com
St. Louis, Mo. Melissa Farrell Swank '01 melissafswank@gmail.com
Tampa, Fla. Craig Harris '04 
Mary Ashley Cain '04
craig.matthew.harris@gmail.com

maryashleycain@gmail.com
Triangle (N.C.) Young Alumni

Adam Hart '05
Paul Wyatt '05

adahart@gmail.com
pawyatt@gmail.com

Washington, D.C. Joe Harris '02
Jenn Higgins '02
Dave Oxner '02
joe.c.harris@gmail.com

jnh118@gmail.com

daoxner@gmail.com
Washington, D.C. Young Alumni

Jaimie Matthews '07
Faheem Rathore '12
Whitney Suflas '12

jaimie.k.matthews@gmail.com
fhrathore@yahoo.com
wsuflas@gmail.com

Wilmington, N.C. Ed & Barbara Boyce Whitesides '83 & '82 edsareas@aol.com, whiteside6@aol.com

Volunteer Opportunities

The following chapters do not currently have leadership:

Augusta, Ga. Lexington, N.C.
Boston, Mass. Lynchburg, Va.
Buffalo, N.Y. Montgomery, Ala.
Charleston, W.Va. Morgantown, W.Va.
Charlottesville, Va. Memphis, Tenn.
Concord, N.C. Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Columbus, Ga. Orlando, Fla.
Columbus, Ohio Pensacola, Fla.
Detroit, Mich. Salisbury, N.C.
Fayetteville, N.C. Scranton, Pa.
Florence, S.C. Shelby, N.C.
Gainesville, Fla. Statesville, N.C.
Gaston County, N.C. Tallahassee, Fla.
Kansas City, Mo. Tri-Cities, Tenn.
Knoxville, Tenn. Winston-Salem, N.C.