Pi Delta Phi Inducts New Members

by Davidson College

On Wednesday, April 16, 2014, nineteen new student members and one honorary member were inducted into the Davidson College chapter of Pi Delta Phi, the National French Honor Society.  Prof. Catherine Slawy-Sutton conducted the initiation ceremony, with the kind assistance of 2013 inductees Ashley Parker, Quincy Newkirk, Stephanie Pineda and Mary Schone, all class of 2014.

Pi Delta Phi was founded in 1906 at the University of California at Berkeley. More than 370 chapters now exist nationwide, including Davidson's Xi Pi 351 Chapter, created in April 2010.

2014 Inductees 2014 Inductees

Regular Members
Nicolas A. Bader
Norma Barksdale
Katherine D. Bennett
Megan M. Falvey
Katherine L. Graham
Sarah H. Gustafson
Catherine S. Henderson
Nathaly M. Jacome
Sylvester S. Kisluk
Soobin Lee
Taylor G. MacDonald
Tori Mayernick
Michael B. O'Connell
Presley S. Parkes
Michael H. Reiland
Maxwell P. Riehemann
Heather C. Sims
Keith B. Thompson
Jordan E. Treible

Honorary Member
John Syme, Staff