Accessibility Navigation:

Preferred Vendors

The cost effective use of college funds is facilitated through carefully negotiated and maintained vendor partnerships. Some of our preferred vendors are listed below.

Employee Discount

Employee discounts are listed on InsideDavidson (password required). For questions or more information contact Gladys Newport at glnewport@davidson.edu.

Laser Printer

Technology and Innovation: To report printer problems, email the T&I Support Center at its@davidson.edu or call 704-894-2700.

Name Badges and Name Plates

Ryder Engraving: Orders are placed by emailing Adam Gosnell at sales@ryderengraving.com. Their website has samples of name plates. Davidson name badges (PDF) are also available through Ryder Engraving.

Office Supplies

FSIoffice: Orders are placed online by logging in with a user name and password. For questions or assistance, please contact Barbara Raeford, our dedicated customer support manager, at barbara.raeford@formsandsupply.com. Employees receive the same discounted pricing for personal use - check "Employee Discounts" on Inside Davidson for details.

Office Furniture

Preferred vendors include the following companies. The contacts should be communicated with first to ensure space and budget requirements are met. For furniture projects, please contact John Christian (jochristian@davidson.edu).

Recycling Printer Cartridges

FSIoffice provides containers for cartridges. The containers are emptied by the FSIoffice driver from your office for shipping to a recycling center.

Shredding Services

Shred-it (a division of Stericycle) provides shredding services to offices on a monthly basis. The company also provides bi-annual "Employee Shred Events" in April and October which allows employees to bring material to be shredded for free. Contact: Loquacious Simpson at Loquacious.Simpson@stericycle.com.

Stationery, Business Cards, Notecards and Posters

Central Services in the Campus Center provides these types of printing services and more.

Water Coolers/Coffee Units and Supplies

Quench, USA provides and services offices with water coolers, as well as coffee units (free of charge) and coffee supplies. Contact: Joe Carney at jcarney@quenchonline.com. For coffee supplies contact Rob Sinclair. For service contact Toby Hopkins at thopkins@quenchonline.com or 704-490-3040.

Sit-and-Stand Desks

Varidesk offers several styles of desks, mats, and chairs for offices. Contact Matt Sifuentes at matt.sifuentes@varidesk.com.