Seniors are encouraged to mark their calendar for the following #100DayCountdown events and to-do items leading up to Commencement in May.

Below is the schedule for the Class of 2019. Check back for the Class of 2020 schedule.

For optimal mobile viewing please turn device to landscape.

Event

Date Primary Sponsor(s) Location Time
MARKETING LAUNCH        
Last First Day Monday, Jan. 14 Student Activities and Residence Life- Photos Alvarez College Union and Chambers Building 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
KICKOFF        
Senior Salute Friday, Feb. 8 Registrar and Center for Career Development Union, 900 Room 10:30 a.m.- 3 p.m.
Senior Celebration Friday, Feb. 8 Alumni and Family Engagement, Center for Career Development, Fund for Davidson, SGA/Senior Class Officers Lilly Family Gallery 7 p.m.- 9 p.m.
EVENTS        
Senior Bootcamp Career Development Workshop Tuesday, Feb. 5 Center for Career Development Union, Room 209 7:30 p.m.
Gamut Dance Company Performance Thursday, Feb. 7 and Friday, Feb. 8 Dance Department DFPH 7:30 p.m.
Senior Bootcamp Career Development Workshop Tuesday, Feb. 12 Center for Career Development Union, Room 209 11 a.m.
Drop-In Information Session- College Advising Corps Wednesday, Feb. 13 Center for Civic Engagement Table by fireplace, Alvarez College Union 10 a.m.- 2 p.m.
Men's Basketball- Senior Night Tuesday, Feb. 19 Athletics Belk Arena 6 p.m.
Wrestling-Senior Night Friday, Feb. 22 Athletics Belk Arena 7 p.m.
Women's Basketball-Senior Day Saturday, Feb. 23 Athletics Belk Arena 1 p.m.
Senior Studio Art Major Solo Exhibitions Mar. and Apr.- Various dates Art Department Smith Gallery Various times
Student Creative & Scholarly Writing Competitions Friday, Apr. 5 English Department Union, 900 Room 7 p.m.
#AllinforDavidson Launch/Senior Mug Night Wednesday, Apr. 10 Fund for Davidson/Senior Class Gift Committee and Residence Life Summit Outpost TBA
Men's Tennis- Senior Day Wednesday, Apr. 10 Athletics Tennis Courts 3 p.m.
Transition to Impact Career Development Workshop Thursday, Apr. 11 Center for Career Development TBA TBA
Women's Tennis-Senior Day Sunday, Apr. 14 Athletics Tennis Courts 11 a.m.
Spring Convocation Tuesday, Apr. 16 Registrar DFPH 11:15 a.m.
Lacrosse- Final Home Game Saturday, Apr. 20 Athletics Lacrosse Field 1 p.m.
Baseball- Final Home Game Sunday, Apr. 28 Athletics Wilson Field 1 p.m.
Verna Miller Case Symposium Tuesday, May 8 All Departments Various locations All Day
One Act plays directed by Seniors Various dates Theater Department TBA TBA
Commencement Weekend        
Senior Soiree Friday, May 17 Music Department TBA TBA
Farewell to Seniors Saturday, May 18 Music Department TBA TBA
ROTC Commissioning Ceremony Saturday, May 18 ROTC Tyler-Tallman Hall TBA
Class Meeting Saturday, May 18 Registrar DFPH TBA
Bacculaureate Saturday, May 18 Regsitrar Belk Arena TBA
Departmental Parties Saturday, May 18 Academic Departments Various locations Various times
Graduates Dinner Saturday, May 18 President's Office Vail Commons TBA
Senior Class Party Saturday, May 18 Senior Class Officers Greenhouse Parking Lot behind Armfield apartment building TBA
Commencement Ceremony Sunday, May 19 Registrar Chambers Lawn (Rain location: Belk Arena)

10 a.m.

To-Do Items

Seniors should make note to complete the following to-do items prior to Commencement.

  • Share your post-Davidson email address. (Collected at events through the Center for Career Development and Alumni and Family Engagement Offices.)
  • Record your name for Commencement. (Collected at Senior Salute.)
  • Give to the Class Gift. (Various events.)

The 100 Day Countdown committee is comprised of the following offices: Alumni and Family Engagement, Athletics, Center for Career Development, Dean of Students, Fund for Davidson, Events and Programming, Registrar, Residence Life, SGA/Senior Class Officers and Student Activities.