Accessibility Navigation:

  • Home away from Home

    Whether it's been one or 30 years since you've been back to campus, we can't wait to welcome you "home" for Reunion.

    Alumni chat as they cross the street in Davidson
  • Connection

    Reconnect with Davidson and classmates and celebrate 30 years of the Davidson Black Alumni Network, which exists to support, inspire and engage Davidson's Black students and alumni academically, professionally and socially.

    Two male alumni reconnect at a Davidson event
  • Fellowship

    Join us February 16-18, 2018 for a weekend of education, fun and fellowship with your fellow Black alumni.

    Black Alumnae smile together at a DBAN luncheon
  • Legacy

    Discuss the Black alumni legacy at Davidson and learn about the Black student experience at Davidson today at our 2018 Black Alumni Reunion.

    An alumna listens to a speaker at a DBAN luncheon
  • What's New

    Throughout the weekend make sure to visit our new and renovated spaces on campus, like the Multicultural Center in the Alvarez College Union.

    A woman gives a presentation to a crowd inside the Multicultural Center

Reunion Committee

We are excited to welcome more than 30 alumni who already are planning to attend the reunion, and who will be encouraging attendance by fellow alumni. 

If you are planning to attend and are interested in joining our reunion committee, please contact one of our chairs: Janet Stovall '85 (, Charlie Shaw '01 (, or Kaneisha Gaston Arhin '13 ( to learn more.

Reunion Committee Members

Sherika Allen '99
Beryl Cameron '94
Omari Chaney ‘01
Gerard Dash ‘12
Karin Douglas ‘88
Aminata Dumbuya ‘14
Keneya Edwards ‘12
Atondra Williams Ellis ‘85
Meron Fessehaye ‘16
Sterling Freeman '92
Kaneisha Gaston '13 (Chair)
Sterling ‘92 & Michelle Graham-Freeman ‘93
Marissa Ghant ‘12
Aaron Goodson '11
Bo Henderson ‘01
Sherika Hill '99
Tiffany Hollis '04
Pat Hudson ‘77
LaCrystal Jackson ‘98
Victoria Jackson ‘12

Frankie Jones ‘05
Andre Kennebrew ‘82
Rusty Lindsey ‘76
Leslie McIver ‘86
Shantay Mobley ‘10
Calvin Murphy ‘70
Joyelle Newton ‘15
Leah Rapley ‘12
Michelle Serrano-Mills '91
Charlie Shaw '01 (Chair)
Shannon Simmons ‘10
Shivonia Singleton ‘98
Takiyah Smith-Nurse '02
Janet Stovall '85 (Chair)
Derrick Thompson '07
Erica Wallace ‘10
Jada Wiggleton-Little ‘17
Eddison Wilkinson ‘12
Vanessa Williams ‘13
Paul Wyatt ‘05