Accessibility Navigation:


Political Science Celebrates Pi Sigma Alpha Inductees

Pi Sigma Alpha InducteesThe Political Science Department recently inducted 22 new members into the Pi Sigma Alpha honor society. The second annual induction ceremony took place in the Nancy O. Blackwell Alumni House.

Alpha Iota Upsilon, the Davidson College Chapter of the Society, was chartered in April 2015 to recognize junior and senior majors who demonstrate high academic achievement. Chapter President Jacob Cole '16 and Vice-President Wade Leach '16 led the induction ceremony. The new members are:

Jeong-Hwan Bae
Alyssa Bryan
Ben Corson
Lucy Dempsey
Jeremy Faust
Matt Gore
Grace Hauser
Zhentao Hong
Joey Howard
Alex Mathews
Sarah McDonald
Livesey Pack
Shea Parikh
Madeleine Roberts
Thomas Rocca
Rahat Sajwani
Bolton Smith
Noelle Smith
Blake Steinberg
Kendall Thielemann
Colin Vaida
Yuyi Zhao

Pi Sigma Alpha is the only honor society for college and university students of political science in the United States. Its purpose is to recognize and promote high academic achievement in the field of political science. It is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies.