Accessibility Navigation:


Awards and Honors

Annual Awards

The Daniel Blain Woods Memorial Award was given to Gabriel Long Perlow '14 for exhibiting the qualities needed by a good doctor: wisdom, compassion, the desire to serve, the ability to analyze problems, integrity, and academic excellence.

The Sandy Black Memorial Award was given to Henry Millard Lee, III '14 whose superior academic record and demonstrated traits of character, personality, and leadership give promise of an outstanding contribution to the field of medicine.

Premedical Honor Society (Alpha Epsilon Delta)

Congratulations to all the students that were inducted into the North Carolina Alpha Chapter of Alpha Epsilon Delta.

Inductees, Spring 2013

Mustafa Abid Katrina Ashlin Megan Bannon
Rachel Barkley Seth Beeson Catherine Bennett
Sophie Claudel Nisha Crouser Travis Deal
Francesca Devine Zachary Dionise Emma Domingoes
Brittany Donaldson Nicholas Dugas Olivia Fukui
Jessica Gerard Renato Guerrieri Ramiz Hamid
Kristy Helscel James Helzberg Kathryn Hicks
Savannah Huneycutt Adam Hunter Erin Johnson 
Julia Jordan  Henry Lee  Samuel Littlejohn 
Rachel Locke  Michael Lorentsen  Caroline Merwarth 
William Morris  Lauren Nelson  Thomas Reith
Lindy Williams