Staff by Department

An alphabetical list of staff is also available.

Administration

Jill Gremmels
Director of the Library
704-894-2160
jigremmels@davidson.edu

Susanna Boylston
Collection Development Librarian
704-894-2494
suboylston@davidson.edu

Lisa Smith
Staff Assistant to the Director
704-894-2160
lismith@davidson.edu

Access & Acquisitions

Responsible for Circulation, Reserves, Interlibrary Loan, and Book Acquisitions

Jean Coates
Assistant Director, Access & Acquisitions
704-894-2332
jecoates@davidson.edu

Joe Gutekanst
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
704-894-2159
jogutekanst@davidson.edu

Trish Johnson
Acquisitions Assistant
704-894-2112
trjohnson@davidson.edu

Hannah King
Music Library Manager
704-894-2721
haking@davidson.edu

Jason Radcliffe
Evening Circulation Supervisor
704-894-2684
jaradcliffe@davidson.edu

Alice Sloop
Acquisitions Assistant
704-894-2112
alsloop@davidson.edu

Discovery Systems

Responsible for Library Systems, Cataloging, Archives and Records, and Special Collections

Craig Milberg
Assistant Director, Discovery Systems
704-894-2326
crmilberg@davidson.edu

Jan Blodgett
College Archivist and Records Management Coordinator
704-894-2632
jablodgett@davidson.edu

Sharon Byrd
Special Collections Outreach Librarian
704-894-2158
shbyrd@davidson.edu

Caitlin Christian-Lamb
Associate Archivist
704-894-2669
cachristianlamb@davidson.edu

Susan Kerr
Systems Librarian
704-894-2424
sukerr@davidson.edu

Kim Sanderson
Cataloging & Metadata Librarian
704-894-2150
kisanderson@davidson.edu

Information Literacy

Responsible for Instruction, Reference, and Copyright and Intellectual Property

Sara Swanson
Assistant Director for Information Literacy
704-894-2157
saswanson@davidson.edu

Cara Evanson
Information Literacy Librarian
704-894-2152
caevanson@davidson.edu

James Sponsel
Information Literacy Librarian
704-894-3076
jasponsel@davidson.edu

Operations, Finance, & Facilities

Responsible for Building, Serials, and Budget

Denise Sherrill
Assistant Director, Operations, Finance, & Facilities
704-894-2153
desherrill@davidson.edu

Michael Forney
Building Service Worker
704-894-2161
miforney@davidson.edu

Wilson Mericle
Library Collections Assistant (Serials)
704-894-2151
wimericle@davidson.edu

Clara Nguyen
Library Collections Assistant (Government Information)
704-894-2626
clnyguyen@davidson.edu

Denise Torrence
Building Service Worker
704-894-2161
detorrence@davidson.edu

Mittie Wally
Serials Assistant
704-894-2553
miwally@davidson.edu