Personal Best: Highlights Video Showcases Scholar Athletes

Another season of sport has come to an end for most scholar athletes at Davidson. To celebrate their achievements and the year's many memorable moments–from personal bests to college records–the athletic department hosted the inaugural aCATemy Awards. Men's basketball color commentator Jarod Latch emceed, as Wildcats were honored with 17 awards, including three team-based honors.

Enjoy this video of 2016-17 highlights, and check out the aCATemy award winners below.

Tommy Peters Award

Jack Gibbs - Men's Basketball

Rebecca A. Stimson Award

Elise Lankiewicz - Women's Swimming & Diving

Male Athlete of the Year

Jack Gibbs - Men's Basketball

Female Athlete of the Year

Elise Lankiewicz - Women's Swimming & Diving

Helen DeVane Carnegie Freshman of the Year

Alexa Abele - Women's Tennis

Best Upset

Men's Basketball win over top-seeded Dayton in the Atlantic 10 Championship

Best Postseason Performance - Individual

Elise Lankiewicz - Women's Swimming & Diving

Best Postseason Performance - Team

Baseball's run to the 2016 A-10 Championship

Record Breaking Performance

Elise Lankiewicz' school record breaking 100-yard freestyle at the 2017 NCAA Championship

Breakthrough Performance

Justine Lyon - Women's Basketball

Overcoming Adversity

KiShawn Pritchett - Men's Basketball

Community Involvement

Nate Casey - Football

Support Staff Game Changer

Will Dubose - Equipment Room

Thomas D. Sparrow Award

Nate Casey - Football

Susan K. Roberts Award

Emily Franklin - Volleyball

Wildcat Pride Fan of the Year

Matthew Kennedy

Best Team GPA

Women's Cross Country


  • May 9, 2017