A special thank you to the faculty, staff, students and alums who led the 50+ Years of Coeducation celebration and related initiatives:


Volunteer Committee

(as of June 26, 2023)

Carol Connor Willingham ’77 (co-chair) 
J. Machelle Sweeting ’93 (co-chair) 
Lily Acton ’20 (co-chair) 
Lisa Green Case ’99 
Hannah Foltz '13 
Meg Boykin Kimmel ’77 
Bridget Lavender ’18 
Alexis Lemone ’20 
Erin Mills '00 
Mitzi Short ’83 
Becca Stimson ’77 
Vicky Switzer ’74 
Ann Tutwiler ’80


On-Campus Task Force

Deidra Smith, Alumni & Family Engagement (co-chair)
Danielle Strickland, Advancement Communications (co-chair)
Jessica Cottle, Archives & Special Collections
Allie Hay ’24, current student
Lauren Lausier, Alumni & Family Engagement
Cissi Lyles ’79, Guest Services (retired)
Magdalena Maiz-Peña, Academic Affairs
Kierra Marshall ’24, current student
Ann McCorvey, Finance & Administration
Sally McMillen, Academic Affairs (retired)
Katy McNay, Davidson Athletics
Sherry Nelson, Davidson Arts & Creative Engagement
Angie Rice-Figueroa, College Communications
Jamie Stamey, Matthews Center for Career Development
Adrienne Waddey, President’s Office
Shakaya Walcott, Student Life
Jennifer Wright, Events & Programming