Welcome Wildcats!

This summer, a series of Wildcat Welcome gatherings for new Class of 2025 students and their families will be held virtually across the United States in July and August. Incoming and transfer students and their parents/mentors/families are each invited to attend the regional gathering that matches their locale. We will also host an event for families supporting students who identify as persons of color.

International Student Programs is developing opportunities for virtual community and connection among international students. Please visit the New International Students webpage for more information.

The focus of these events is to welcome our newest Wildcats into the Davidson family and to help students and families grow their Davidson community. Wildcat Welcomes provide opportunities for both incoming students and families to engage with their peers and hear from current students and families. Incoming students and families are welcome to register for any event but are encouraged to attend the event in their region. 

If you have any questions, please contact assistant director of Alumni and Family Engagement, Hannah Jakob ’12, at hajakob@davidson.edu.

Wildcat Welcome Gatherings

Dates and times for the gatherings are listed below. Registrants will receive a reminder email a few days prior to the program that will include log-in information.

Families of Color

Families – Wednesday, July 28 at 7 p.m. EDT – Register by July 26

Students – Tuesday, August 10–Thursday, August 12 – Students may register for the STRIDE pre-orientation program.

Mountain and Pacific Coast | Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Families – Saturday, July 17 at 4 p.m. PDT/7 p.m. EDT – Register by July 14

Students – Saturday, July 17 at 5:30 p.m. PDT/8:30 p.m. EDT – Register by July 14

Southeast | Virginia, Western North Carolina

Families – Monday, July 19 at 7 p.m. EDT – Register by July 15

Students – Monday, July 19 at 8:30 p.m. EDT – Register by July 15

Mid-Atlantic | Delaware, Maryland, Washington, DC, West Virginia

Families – Wednesday, July 21 at 7 p.m. EDT – Register by July 19

Students – Wednesday, July 21 at 8:30 p.m. EDT – Register by July 19

Northeast | Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont

Families – Thursday, July 22 at 7 p.m. EDT – Register by July 19

Students – Thursday, July 22 at 8:30 p.m. EDT – Register by July 19

South | Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico

Families – Tuesday, July 27 at 7 p.m. EDT – Register by July 23

Students – Tuesday, July 27 at 8:30 p.m. EDT – Register by July 23

South/Mid-West | Alabama, Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas

Families – Thursday, July 29 at 6 p.m. CDT/7 p.m. EDT – Register by July 26

Students – Thursday, July 29 at 7:30 p.m. CDT/8:30 p.m. EDT – Register by July 26

Southeast | Greater Charlotte region, South Carolina

Families – Friday, July 30 at 7 p.m. EDT – Register by July 27

Students – Friday, July 30 at 8:30 p.m. EDT – Register by July 27

Mid-Atlantic | New Jersey, Pennsylvania

Families – Monday, August 2 at 7 p.m. EDT – Register by July 30

Students – Monday, August 2 at 8:30 p.m. EDT – Register by July 30

Southeast | Eastern NC, Piedmont Triad, Triangle

Families – Tuesday, August 3 at 7 p.m. EDT – Register by July 30

Students – Tuesday, August 3 at 8:30 p.m. EDT – Register by July 30

Mid-West | Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Families – Wednesday, August 4 at 6 p.m. CDT/7 p.m. EDT – Register by August 2

Students – Wednesday, August 4 at 7:30 p.m. CDT/8:30 p.m. EDT – Register by August 2

We invite you to use a Davidson Zoom virtual background during your gathering!