Applied music lessons are available for a wide variety of instruments to any currently enrolled full-time students. 

Learn more about enrollment and credit at Applied Study or if seeking instructor approval or an instrument, discuss directly with the associated instructor listed below.

Instruction on instruments not listed may be available according to student interest.

Instruments Available for Applied Study

Banjo
Instructor: Jon Singleton
Contact: 704-654-7103; fiddlejon@gmail.com

Bassoon
Instructor: Joshua Hood
Contact: josh_hood@hotmail.com

Cello
Instructor: Alan Black
Contact: 704-894-2828; alblack@davidson.edu

Clarinet
Instructor: David Allen
Contact: dallendr@gmail.com

Contrabass
Instructor: Jason McNeel
Contact: mcneel6@yahoo.com

Double Bass
Instructor: Jason McNeel
Contact: mcneel6@yahoo.com

Electric Bass
Instructor: Dustin Hofsess
Contactdustinhofsess1@gmail.com

Fiddle
Instructor: Jon Singleton
Contact: 704-654-7103; fiddlejon@gmail.com

Flute
Instructor: Amy Orsinger-Whitehead
Contact: 704-894-2828; amyorsinger@yahoo.com

Guitar, Classical
Instructor: Jon Hill
Contact: jmhill@davidson.edu

Guitar, Folk
Instructor: Jon Singleton
Contact: 704-654-7103; fiddlejon@gmail.com

Guitar, Jazz, Jazz Fusion, Contemporary Jazz
Instructor: Dustin Hofsess
Contactdustinhofsess1@gmail.com

Harp, Intermediate & Advanced
Instructor: Andrea Mumm
Contact: 704-517-3830; AndreaMummHarp@gmail.com

Harp, Beginning
Instructor: Helen Rifas
Contact: hdrifas@gmail.com

Harpsichord
Instructor: Neil Lerner
Contact: 704-894-2850; nelerner@davidson.edu

Horn
Instructor: Andrew Fierova
Contact: apf2@juilliard.edu

Mandolin
Instructor: Jon Singleton
Contact: 704-654-7103; fiddlejon@gmail.com

Oboe
Instructor: Erica Cice
Contact: emcice@temple.edu

Organ
Instructor: Dongho Lee
Contact: lee82@indiana.edu

Percussion
Instructor: Andrew Barlow
Contact: andrew@barlowpercussion.com

Piano, Classical
Instructors: William Fried and Cynthia Lawing

Piano, Jazz
Instructor: Lovell Bradford
Contact: bradclef@yahoo.com

Saxophone
Instructor: Tim Gordon
Contact: gcoolbreeze105@aol.com

Trombone
Instructor: Scott Hartman
Contact: chtabor@davidson.edu

Trumpet, Classical
Instructor: Bill Lawing
Contact: 704-894-2354; bilawing@davidson.edu

Trumpet, Jazz
Instructor: Jay Meachum
Contact: jaymeachum@gmail.com

Tuba
Instructor: Scott Hartman
Contact: chtabor@davidson.edu

Viola
Instructor: Joseph Meyer
Contact: 704-894-2828; jomeyer@davidson.edu

Violin
Instructor: Joseph Meyer
Contact: 704-894-2828; jomeyer@davidson.edu

Voice, Classical
Instructor: Jacquelyn Culpepper
Contact: 704-894-2414; jaculpepper@davidson.edu

Voice, Classical
Instructor: Ilana Lubitsch
Contact: ilanalubitsch@gmail.com

Voice, Classical
Instructor: Randall Outland
Contact: raoutland@davidson.edu

Voice, South Indian Classical
Instructor: Mallika Vadlamani
Contact: vadlamani_mallika@hotmail.com