Department Contacts

Return to Top

Faculty

Mauro Botelho

  • Associate Professor of Music

mabotelho@davidson.edu

704-894-2355

Sloan Music Center 106

Mauro Botelho Headshot

William Lawing

  • J. Estes Millner Professor of Music | Jazz Ensemble Director

bilawing@davidson.edu

704-894-2354

Sloan Music Center 109

William "Bill" Lawing

Neil Lerner

  • Chair & Professor of Music

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • History of film music, television music, and video game music
  • Music in science fiction and horror films
  • Music and disability studies

nelerner@davidson.edu

704-894-2850

Sloan Music Center 108

Neil Lerner Headshot

Marcus Pyle

  • Franco Professor of Humanities | Assistant Professor of Music

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Opera
  • Philosophy of the Voice
  • African American History

mapyle@davidson.edu

Sloan Music Center 105

Pronouns: he/him/his

headshot of Marcus Pyle

Jennifer Stasack

  • Professor of Music

jestasack@davidson.edu

704-894-2353

Sloan Music Center 107

Jennifer Stasack Headshot

Tara Villa Keith

  • Associate Professor of Music | Symphony Orchestra Director

takeith@davidson.edu

704-894-2841

Sloan Music Center 110

Tara Keith

Return to Top

Artist Associates

Artist Associates at Davidson focus on specific instruments and voice techniques.

Jacquelyn Culpepper

  • Artist Associate in Voice

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Voice Instruction

jaculpepper@davidson.edu

704-894-2414

Sloan Music Center B017

Artist Associate Jacquelyn Culpepper

William Fried

  • Artist Associate in Piano

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Piano Instruction

wifried@davidson.edu

704-894-2580

Sloan Music Center B019

William Fried Headshot

Steven Knell

  • Visiting Artist Associate (2020–21) and Director of Choral Activities

stknell@davidson.edu

Sloan Music Center

Pronouns: he/him/his

Steven Knell headshot

Cynthia Lawing

  • Artist Associate in Piano

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Piano Instruction

cylawing@davidson.edu

704-894-2177

Sloan Music Center B021

Artist Associate Cynthia Lawing

Tomasz Robak

  • Artist Associate in Accompanying

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Vocal, Instrumental, and Choral Accompaniment
  • Piano and Organ Performance

torobak@davidson.edu

704-894-2339

Sloan Music Center B018

Tomasz Robak Headshot

Return to Top

Staff

Eric Keith

  • Director of Music Production and Promotion

erkeith@davidson.edu

704-894-2848

Sloan Music Center 106

Eric Keith

Joshua Sacco

  • Recording Engineer/Digital Music Lab Technician

josacco@davidson.edu

704-894-2594

Sloan Music Center

Josh Sacco

Christine Tabor

  • Departmental Coordinator

chtabor@davidson.edu

704-894-2357

Sloan Music Center 104

Christine Tabor

Return to Top