Faculty

Mauro Botelho

  • Associate Professor of Music
Mauro Botelho Headshot

William Lawing

  • J. Estes Millner Professor of Music | Jazz Ensemble Director

bilawing@davidson.edu

704-894-2354

Sloan Music Center 109

William "Bill" Lawing

Neil Lerner

  • Chair and Professor of Music

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • History of film music, television music, and video game music
  • Music in science fiction and horror films
  • Music and disability studies

nelerner@davidson.edu

704-894-2850

Sloan Music Center 108

Neil Lerner Headshot

Jennifer Stasack

  • Professor of Music

jestasack@davidson.edu

704-894-2353

Sloan Music Center 107

Jennifer Stasack Headshot

Tara Villa Keith

  • Associate Professor of Music | Symphony Orchestra Director

takeith@davidson.edu

704-894-2841

Sloan Music Center 110

Tara Keith

Return to Top

Artist Associates

Artist Associates at Davidson focus on specific instruments and voice techniques.

Alan Black

  • Artist Associate in Cello and Chamber Music

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Chamber Music, Cello Instruction

alblack@davidson.edu

704-894-2828

Sloan Music Center B016

Alan Black

Jacquelyn Culpepper

  • Artist Associate in Voice

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Voice Instruction

jaculpepper@davidson.edu

704-894-2414

Sloan Music Center B017

Artist Associate Jacquelyn Culpepper

William Fried

  • Artist Associate in Piano

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Piano Instruction

wifried@davidson.edu

704-894-2580

Sloan Music Building B019

William Fried Headshot

Cynthia Lawing

  • Artist Associate in Piano

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Piano Instruction

cylawing@davidson.edu

704-894-2177

Sloan Music Center B021

Artist Associate Cynthia Lawing

Joseph Meyer

  • Artist Associate in Violin

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Violin Instruction

jomeyer@davidson.edu

704-894-2828

Sloan Music Building B016

Joseph Meyer with Violin

Tomasz Robak

  • Artist Associate in Accompanying

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Vocal, Instrumental, and Choral Accompaniment
  • Piano and Organ Performance
Tomasz Robak Headshot

Return to Top

Staff

Eric Keith

  • Director of Music Production and Promotion
Eric Keith

Joshua Sacco

  • Recording Engineer/Digital Music Lab Technician
Josh Sacco

Christine Tabor

  • Departmental Coordinator

chtabor@davidson.edu

704-894-2357

Sloan Music Center 104

Christine Tabor

Return to Top