One of the most vital resources of the Chemistry Department is its people. Davidson is fortunate to have a group of dedicated and enthusiastic faculty and staff professionals working with bright and motivated students.

Mitch Anstey

  • Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Prof. Mitch Anstey

David Blauch

  • Professor of Chemistry
David Blauch Headshot

Felix Carroll

  • Joseph R. Morton Professor of Chemistry
Felix Carroll Headshot

Annelise Gorensek-Benitez

  • Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Annelise Gorensek-Benitez Headshot

Cindy Hauser

  • Professor of Chemistry
Cindy Hauser Headshot

Hanna Key

  • Assistant Professor



Wall 221 (office) / 223 (lab)

Hanna Key Headshot

Jeff Myers

  • Associate Professor of Chemistry
Jeffrey Myers Headshot

Nicole Snyder

  • Associate Professor of Chemistry | Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Research and Creativity
Nicole Snyder headshot

Erland Stevens

  • James G. Martin Professor of Chemistry
Erland Stevens Headshot

Durwin Striplin

  • Professor and Chair of Chemistry
Durwin Striplin Headshot

Trey Williams

  • Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Trey Williams Headshot

Return to Top


Keith Frye

  • Instrumentation Specialist
Keith Frye Headshot

Alexis Yates

  • Departmental Coordinator
Alexis Yates Headshot

Return to Top

Faculty Emeriti

Return to Top