Davidson provides healthy on-campus living communities and considers campus life an integral part of the total educational setting.

All Davidson residence halls are managed by live-in, master's level area coordinators who supervise student leaders in a residential area of campus. Student leaders serve as resources for the residents on their halls and in apartments, offering leadership, guidance, and help in times of crisis. Central office staff members assist students with work orders, room selection, room changes and more.

Hall counselors serve in pairs providing for the needs of first-year students and resident advisors support upper-class residence halls.  Seniors serve as RAs in the Martin Court Apartments

Nic Capano

  • Area Coordinator & First Year Experience - Belk Hall

nicapano@davidson.edu

704-894-2876

Residence Life Office

Elena Farry

  • Office Coordinator

elfarry@davidson.edu

704-894-2668

Residence Life Office

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Elena Farry headshot

Hannah Gilbert

  • Area Coordinator & Sophomore Programming - Cannon, Chidsey, Duke and Sentelle Halls

hagilbert@davidson.edu

704-894-3092

Residence Life Office

Hannah Gilbert Headshot

Crystal Harris

  • Area Coordinator & Junior and Senior Experience - Irwin/Akers/Knox Halls, Tomlinson Hall, Martin Court Apartments and Sustainability Co-op

crharris@davidson.edu

704-894-2032

Residence Life Office

Crystal Harris Headshot

Kristen Harwood

  • Facilities and Budgets Coordinator, Front Desk Supervisor

krharwood@davidson.edu

704-894-2049

Residence Life Office

Kristen Harwood

Charlene Kilpatrick

  • Associate Director of Residence Life

chkilpatrick@davidson.edu

704-894-2390

Residence Life Office

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Charlene Kilpatrick headshot

Mary Ann Shessler

  • Housing Assignments Coordinator

mashessler@davidson.edu

704-894-2341

Residence Life Office

Mary Ann Shessler Headshot

Walter Snipes

  • Assistant Dean of Students | Director of Residence Life

wasnipes@davidson.edu

704-894-2898

Residence Life Office

Walter Snipes Headshot

Sarah Taylor

  • Assistant Director for Selection & Training - Little, Richardson and Watts Halls

sataylor@davidson.edu

704-894-2149

Residence Life Office

Sarah Taylor Headshot