Davidson provides healthy on-campus living communities and considers campus life an integral part of the total educational setting.

All Davidson residence halls are managed by live-in, master's level area coordinators who supervise student leaders in a residential area of campus. Student leaders serve as resources for the residents on their halls and in apartments, offering leadership, guidance, and help in times of crisis. Central office professional staff members assist students with work orders, room selection, room changes and more.

Hall Counselors (HCs) serve in pairs providing for the needs of first-year students and Resident Advisors (RAs) support upper-class residence halls. Seniors serve as RAs in the Martin Court Apartments

Jai-La Aponte

  • Area Coordinator | First-Year Experience

jaaponte@davidson.edu

704-894-2032

Residence Life Office

Pronouns: she/they

Jai-La Aponte

Nic Capano

  • Area Coordinator | Upperclass Experience

nicapano@davidson.edu

704-894-2876

Residence Life Office

Nic Capano

Elena Farry

  • Office Coordinator

elfarry@davidson.edu

704-894-2668

Residence Life Office

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Elena Farry

Kristen Harwood

  • Facilities and Budgets Coordinator, Front Desk Supervisor

krharwood@davidson.edu

704-894-2049

Residence Life Office

Kristen Harwood

Charlene Kilpatrick

  • Associate Director of Residence Life

chkilpatrick@davidson.edu

704-894-2390

Residence Life Office

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Charlene Kilpatrick

Tyler Ragland

  • Area Coordinator | Sophomore Year Experience

tyragland@davidson.edu

704-894-2734

Residence Life Office

Pronouns: he/him/his

Tyler Ragland

Ashley Smith

  • Housing Coordinator

apsmith@davidson.edu

704-894-2341

Residence Life Office

Ashley Smith

Walter Snipes

  • Assistant Dean of Students | Director of Residence Life

wasnipes@davidson.edu

704-894-2898

Residence Life Office

Walter Snipes