CTL Faculty & Staff

Mark Barsoum

  • Assistant Professor of Biology | Director, John Crosland, Jr. Center for Teaching & Learning

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Physiology
  • Cellular neuroscience
  • Biology education

mabarsoum@davidson.edu

704-894-2796

Pronouns: he/him

Wall 290

Library 1005

Mark Barsoum

Ann Fletcher

  • Program Coordinator
Ann Fletcher Headshot

Fangzhi He

  • Multilingual Assistant Professor of the Practice

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Academic Writing
  • Business Writing
  • Pedagogy

fahe@davidson.edu

704-894-2450

E.H. Little Library, 1012

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Fangzhi He

Lee Veltri

  • Director, AP Summer Institute
Lee Veltri

Return to Top

Tutoring Centers

Rebeca Fernandez

  • Writing Center Director | Associate Professor of Writing and Educational Studies
Rebecca Fernandez headshot

Amanda Martinez

  • Chair & Associate Professor of Communication Studies | Associate Professor of Sociology | Speaking Center Director

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Media Effects
  • Race & Stereotypes
  • Culture & Health Communication
Amanda Martinez

Return to Top

Academic Access & Disability Resources

Beth Bleil

  • Director of Academic Access and Disability
Beth Bleil Headshot

Mariana Gomez-Brayboy

  • Administrative Assistant & Assistive Technology Specialist

magomez@davidson.edu

704-894-2071

E.H. Little Library

Mariana Gomez Headshot

Gabby Morreale

  • Academic Access & Disability Resources Fellow

gamorreale@davidson.edu

704-894-2779

E.H. Little Library #1009

Gabby Morreale

Return to Top

Digital Learning

Tiffany Camp Johnson

  • Research Librarian for Digital Scholarship

tijohnson@davidson.edu

704-894-2150

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Tiffany Johnson

Jacob Heil

  • Assistant Director of Digital Learning

jaheil@davidson.edu

1010 E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him

Headshot of Jacob Heil

Zara Rao

  • Digital Learning Fellow

zarao@davidson.edu

704-894-2561

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Zara Rao

Emily Sartorius Murphy

  • Media Creation and Curation Librarian

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Video Editing and Production
  • Digital Media
  • Accessibility of Media

emsartorius@davidson.edu

704-894-2147

1010 E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Emily Sartorius Murphy

Return to Top

Research, Learning & Outreach

Cara Evanson

  • Research and First Year Experience Librarian

caevanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2152

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Cara Evanson Headshot

Jayme Sponsel

  • Assistant Director for Research, Learning & Outreach

jasponsel@davidson.edu

704-894-3076

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Jayme Sponsel

Holly White

  • Instructional Designer for Research, Teaching, and Learning

howhite@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Holly White

Return to Top