CTL Faculty & Staff

Mark Barsoum

  • Assistant Professor of Biology | Math, Science, and Economics Center Director
Mark Barsoum

Ann Fletcher

  • Program Coordinator
Ann Fletcher Headshot

Brent Maher

  • Director of Planning and Academic Assessment

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • History of Higher Education
  • Federal Higher Education Policy and Regulation
  • Accreditation, Assessment, and Accountability in Higher Education

brmaher@davidson.edu

704-894-2713

E.H. Little Library

Brent Maher headshot

Allison Shade

  • Program Coordinator

alshade@davidson.edu

704-894-2045

E.H. Little Library

Allison Shade

Lee Veltri

  • Director, AP Summer Institute
Lee Veltri

Return to Top

Tutoring Centers

Mark Barsoum

  • Assistant Professor of Biology | Math, Science, and Economics Center Director
Mark Barsoum

Shireen Campbell

  • Professor of English | Writing Center Director | Director of the College Writing Program
Shireen Campbell Headshot

Rebeca Fernandez

  • Associate Professor of Rhetoric & Writing | Multilingual Student Writing Coordinator

refernandez@davidson.edu

704-894-2075

E.H. Little Library, 1012

Rebecca Fernandez headshot

Amanda Martinez

  • Chair & Associate Professor of Communication Studies | Associate Professor of Sociology | Speaking Center Director

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Media Effects
  • Race & Stereotypes
  • Culture & Health Communication
Amanda Martinez

Return to Top

Academic Access & Disability Resources

Alysen Beaty

  • Assistant Director of Academic Access and Disability

albeaty@davidson.edu

704-894-2939

E.H. Little Library, 1013

Alysen Beaty Headshot

Beth Bleil

  • Director of Academic Access and Disability
Beth Bleil Headshot

Mariana Gomez

  • Administrative Assistant & Assistive Technology Specialist

magomez@davidson.edu

704-894-2071

E.H. Little Library

Mariana Gomez Headshot

Return to Top

Digital Learning

Tiffany Camp Johnson

  • Research Librarian for Digital Scholarship

tijohnson@davidson.edu

704-894-2150

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Tiffany Camp Johnson headshot

Matthew Davis

  • Systems and Data Services Librarian

madavis2@davidson.edu

704-894-2494

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

headshot of Matthew Davis

Thomas Espenschied

  • Digital Media Specialist

thespenschied@davidson.edu

704-894-1424

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/they

Thomas Espenschied

Jacob Heil

  • Assistant Director of Digital Learning

jaheil@davidson.edu

1010 E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him

Headshot of Jacob Heil

Zara Rao

  • Digital Learning Fellow

zarao@davidson.edu

704-894-2561

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Zara Rao

Return to Top

Research, Learning & Outreach

Sydney Adams

  • Library Outreach Coordinator

syadams@davidson.edu

704-894-1323

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Sydney Adams

Cara Evanson

  • Research and First Year Experience Librarian

caevanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2152

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Cara Evanson Headshot

Meggie Lasher

  • Research and Access Services Librarian

melasher@davidson.edu

704-894-2854

E.H. Little Library, 1001

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Meggie Lasher Headshot

Jayme Sponsel

  • Assistant Director for Research, Learning & Outreach

jasponsel@davidson.edu

704-894-3076

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: they/she

Jayme Sponsel Headshot

Holly White

  • Instructional Designer

howhite@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Holly White

Return to Top