The Center for Student Health and Well-Being is dedicated to making care accessible to all students. Each of our providers is committed to creating a safe, inclusive, and affirming environment for all Davidson’s students. 

Health Services Staff

The Center for Student Health and Well-Being employs a full-time nursing staff and contracts with local medical providers who see patients by appointment. 

Shelly Brock

  • Registered Nurse

shbrock@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Shelly Brock

Kathy Carstens

  • RN | Associate Director

kacarstens@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Kathy Carstens

Colleen Fea

  • Registered Nurse

cofea@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Colleen Fea

Robert Lutz

  • MD | Medical Director

studenthealth@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: he/him/his

Dr. Robert Lutz

Ann Renfrew

  • Registered Nurse

anrenfrew@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Ann Renfrew, RN

Halia Stanczyk

  • Nurse Practitioner

studenthealth@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Halia Stanczyk FNP

Jennifer Thomas

  • Nurse Practitioner

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Headshot of Jennifer Thomas

Christina Vorobej

  • Physician

studenthealth@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Dr. Christina Vorobej, MD

Return to Top

Counselors

Although individual counselors may offer different approaches to therapy with unique styles and qualities, we all have a counseling philosophy that affirms the value, uniqueness and potential of individual students and embraces human diversity and its richness. 

All of the counseling center staff members are considered generalists, which means we all have an extensive and broad wealth of experience in college mental health. This includes having skill and experience in working with prominent issues such as depression, anxiety, body image issues, gender and other identity development, relationship problems, grief and trauma.

Kris Batchelor

  • Counseling Intern

krbatchelor.visitor@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Kris Bachelor

Jullee Capshaw

  • Counseling Intern

jucapshaw.visitor@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Jullee Capshaw

Susan Denny

  • Counselor | Coordinator of Eating Concerns Committee | Training Coordinator

sudenny@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Susan Denny

Alexis Fintchre

  • Counselor | Coordinator for Diversity, Inclusion and Equity Outreach

alfintchre@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Alexis Fintchre

Anna Folkens

  • Counselor

anfolkens@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Anna Folkens

David Graham

  • Ph.D. | Director of Counseling

dagraham@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: he/him/his

David Graham 2018

Jasmine Peters

  • Counselor, LGBTQIA+ Specialist

japeters@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Jasmine Peters Headshot

AJ Qureshi

  • Counselor

ajqureshi@davidson.edu

704-894-2412

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: he/him/his

AJ Qureshi

Katrina Umbaugh

  • Clinical Case Manager
Katrina Umbaugh

Courtney Wyche

  • Counseling Intern

cowyche.visitor@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Courtney Wyche

Return to Top

Registered Dietitians

Davidson's registered dietitians are available to answer any questions students may have about eating healthy or assist busy students who could use guidance and planning. The college's dietitians work with all students to develop a healthy nutrition plan that fits with their schedule and meets their individual needs.

Elizabeth Allred

  • Registered Dietitian

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Certified Specialist in Sports Dietetics

elallred@davidson.edu

704-894-3071

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Elizabeth Allred

Julie Whittington

  • Registered Dietitian

juwhittington@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Return to Top

Health Education

Destyn Peoples

  • Health Education Associate

depeoples@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Destyn Peoples Headshot

Selena Sifontes

  • Health Educator

sesifontes@davidson.edu

704-894-2326

Student Health Center

Headshot of Selina Sifontes

Return to Top

Administration

Tasha Rich

  • Administrative Assistant

tarich@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Tasha Rich

Paula Wilhelm

  • Front Office Manager

pawilhelm@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Paula Wilhelm

Silo Dog

  • Center Therapy Dog

Silo the Therapy Dog

Return to Top