Counselors

The Center for Student Health and Well-Being is dedicated to making our care accessible to all students, and each of our counselors is committed to creating a safe, inclusive, and affirming environment for all Davidson’s students. 

Although individual counselors may offer different approaches to therapy with unique styles and qualities, we all have a counseling philosophy that affirms the value, uniqueness and potential of individual students and embraces human diversity and its richness. 

All of the counseling center staff members are considered generalists, which means we all have an extensive and broad wealth of experience in college mental health. This includes having skill and experience in working with prominent issues such as depression, anxiety, body image issues, gender and other identity development, relationship problems, grief and trauma.

John Brunelle

  • Associate Director | Clinical Director of Counseling

jobrunelle@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: he/him/his

John Brunelle headshot

Susan Denny

  • Counselor

sudenny@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Susan Dennie

Alexis Fintchre

  • Counselor | Coordinator for Diversity, Inclusion and Equity Outreach

alfintchre@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Alexis Fintchre

David Graham

  • Director of Student Health and Well-Being

dagraham@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: he/him/his

David Graham headshot

Jessica Groleau

  • Psychologist, Coordinator of Training

jegroleau@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Jessica Groleau Headshot

Jasmine Peters

  • Counselor, LGBTQIA+ Specialist

japeters@davidson.edu

704-894-2300

Center for Student Health and Well-Being

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Jasmine Peters