Leadership

Leads the ongoing development of the library’s strategic priorities, budget allocation, and resource planning; guides and supports team members in their professional development; partners with colleagues at the local, state, and national levels to advance college and consortia-wide initiatives.

Lisa Forrest

  • Leland M. Park Director of the Davidson College Library

liforrest@davidson.edu

704-894-2599

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Lisa Forrest

Jacob Heil

  • Assistant Director of Digital Learning

jaheil@davidson.edu

1010 E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him

Headshot of Jacob Heil

Denise Sherrill

  • Assistant Director for Operations & Finance

desherrill@davidson.edu

704-894-2153

E.H. Little Library, 105

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Denise Sherrill Headshot

James Simon

  • Assistant Director of Collections & Discovery

jasimon@davidson.edu

704-894-2014

Pronouns: he/him/his

James Simon

Jayme Sponsel

  • Assistant Director for Research, Learning & Outreach

jasponsel@davidson.edu

704-894-3076

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Jayme Sponsel

Sara Swanson

  • Assistant Director for Archives, Special Collections, and Community

saswanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2157

E. H. Little Library, 1026

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Return to Top

Collections, Discovery, & Community

Fosters researcher engagement with library collections through a shared focus on collections stewardship, resource discovery, outreach, and preservation of our unique materials.

Return to Top

Archives & Special Collections

Responsible for Instruction, Reference, Archives and Records, Special Collections and Copyright and Intellectual Property.

Jessica Cottle

  • Justice, Equality and Community Archivist

jecottle@davidson.edu

704-894-2669

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Jessica Cottle Headshot

Jon Hill

  • Music Librarian and Special Collections Cataloger

jmhill@davidson.edu

704-894-2332

Sloan Music Center, 101A

Pronouns: he/him/his

Jon Hill Headshot

Molly Kunkel

  • Digital Archivist

mokunkel@davidson.edu

704-894-2421

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Molly Kunkel Headshot

DebbieLee Landi

  • College Archivist and Records Management Coordinator

delandi@davidson.edu

704-894-2632

E.H. Little Library

Pronounsshe/her/hers

Meggie Lasher

  • Public Services Librarian for Archives and Special Collections

melasher@davidson.edu

704-894-2854

E.H. Little Library, Second Floor

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Meggie Lasher Headshot

Sara Swanson

  • Assistant Director for Archives, Special Collections, and Community

saswanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2157

E. H. Little Library, 1026

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Return to Top

Research Collections Strategies

We collaborate with the college community to develop robust, expansive, and sustainable collections while supporting information discovery and resource sharing.

Melissa Anderson

  • Systems and Discovery Librarian

meanderson@davidson.edu

704-894-2194

Pronouns: she/her/hers

E.H. Little Library 1019

Melissa Anderson

Kelly Denzer

  • Collections Strategist & Discovery Librarian

kedenzer@davidson.edu

704-894-2947

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Kelly Denzer

Joe Gutekanst

  • Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
Joe Gutekanst

Jason Radcliffe

  • Collections Assistant

jaradcliffe@davidson.edu

704-894-3051

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

Jason Radcliffe Headshot

James Simon

  • Assistant Director of Collections & Discovery

jasimon@davidson.edu

704-894-2014

Pronouns: he/him/his

James Simon

Alice Sloop

  • Cataloging & Acquisitions Assistant

alsloop@davidson.edu

704-894-2112

E.H. Little Library, 109

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Return to Top

Engaged Learning & Research

Fosters critical engagement with information and technology, providing intentional support to scholars at every stage of their academic journey.

Return to Top

Digital Learning & Scholarship

We partner with the college community to critically explore and design uses of technology in teaching, learning, and research.

Tiffany Camp Johnson

  • Research Librarian for Digital Scholarship

tijohnson@davidson.edu

704-894-2150

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Tiffany Johnson

Jacob Heil

  • Assistant Director of Digital Learning

jaheil@davidson.edu

1010 E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him

Headshot of Jacob Heil

Zara Rao

  • Digital Learning Fellow

zarao@davidson.edu

704-894-2561

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Zara Rao

Emily Sartorius Murphy

  • Media Creation and Curation Librarian

Primary Areas of Expertise

  • Video Editing and Production
  • Digital Media
  • Accessibility of Media

emsartorius@davidson.edu

704-894-2147

1010 E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Emily Sartorius Murphy

Return to Top

Research & Instructional Design

Responsible for shaping opportunities for Davidson students to explore, adapt and create knowledge. 

Cara Evanson

  • Research and First Year Experience Librarian

caevanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2152

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Cara Evanson Headshot

Jayme Sponsel

  • Assistant Director for Research, Learning & Outreach

jasponsel@davidson.edu

704-894-3076

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Jayme Sponsel

Holly White

  • Instructional Designer for Research, Teaching, and Learning

howhite@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Holly White

Return to Top

Operations & Outreach

Return to Top

Operations & Outreach

We manage all aspects of library operations, budget oversight, and continuous assessment and improvement of library services. In addition to directing special projects, our team develops and leads outreach and communication initiatives.

Sydney Adams

  • Outreach and Engagement Librarian

syadams@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Michael Forney

  • Building Service Worker

miforney@davidson.edu

704-894-2161

E.H. Little Library

Lisa Forrest

  • Leland M. Park Director of the Davidson College Library

liforrest@davidson.edu

704-894-2599

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Lisa Forrest

Ashley Mills

  • Special Projects and Assessment Librarian

asmills@davidson.edu

704-894-2684

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Ashley Mills

Denise Sherrill

  • Assistant Director for Operations & Finance

desherrill@davidson.edu

704-894-2153

E.H. Little Library, 105

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Denise Sherrill Headshot

Return to Top