Administration

Lisa Forrest

  • Leland M. Park Director of the Davidson College Library

liforrest@davidson.edu

704-894-2599

E.H. Little Library

Lisa Forrest headshot

Return to Top

Archives, Special Collections & Community

Responsible for Instruction, Reference, Archives and Records, Special Collections and Copyright and Intellectual Property.

Sharon Byrd

  • Special Collections Outreach Librarian

shbyrd@davidson.edu

704-894-2158

E.H. Little Library, 207

Tiffany Camp Johnson

  • Research Librarian for Digital Scholarship

tijohnson@davidson.edu

704-894-2150

E.H. Little Library

Jessica Cottle

  • Justice, Equality and Community Archivist

jecottle@davidson.edu

704-894-2669

E.H. Little Library

Molly Kunkel

  • Digital Archivist

mokunkel@davidson.edu

704-894-2421

E.H. Little Library

DebbieLee Landi

  • College Archivist and Records Management Coordinator

delandi@davidson.edu

704-894-2632

E.H. Little Library

Emily Privott

  • Duke Endowed Archival Assistant

emprivott@davidson.edu

704-894-2158

E.H. Little Library

Sara Swanson

  • Assistant Director for Research, Learning & Scholarly Communication

saswanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2157

E. H. Little Library, 1026

Return to Top

Research, Learning & Outreach

Responsible for shaping opportunities for Davidson students to explore, adapt and create knowledge. 

Kelly Denzer

  • Electronic Resources Librarian

kedenzer@davidson.edu

704-894-2947

E.H. Little Library

Kelly Denzer Headshot

Cara Evanson

  • Research Librarian for Teaching & Learning Initiatives

caevanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2152

E.H. Little Library

Cara Evanson Headshot

Jon Hill

  • Music Library Manager

jmhill@davidson.edu

704-894-2332

Sloan Music Center, 101A

Jon Hill Headshot

Meggie Lasher

  • Research and Academic Engagement Librarian

melasher@davidson.edu

704-894-2854

E.H. Little Library

Meggie Lasher Headshot

Jason Radcliffe

  • Evening Circulation Supervisor and System Support
Jason Radcliffe Headshot

James Sponsel

  • Assistant Director for Research, Learning & Outreach

jasponsel@davidson.edu

704-894-3076

E.H. Little Library

James Sponsel Headshot

Return to Top

Digital Learning

Thomas Espenschied

  • Digital Media Specialist

thespenschied@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Thomas Espenschied Headshot

Ikra Javed

  • Digital Learning Fellow

ikjaved@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Ikra Javed headshot

Daniel Lynds

  • Instructional Designer

dalynds@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Daniel Lynds Headshot

Sundi Richard

  • Assistant Director for Digital Learning

surichard@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Sundi Richard Headshot

Return to Top

Operations & Access Services

Responsible for Circulation, Reserves, Interlibrary Loan, Building and Budget.

Michael Forney

  • Building Service Worker

miforney@davidson.edu

704-894-2161

E.H. Little Library

Joe Gutekanst

  • Interlibrary Loan Coordinator

jogutekanst@davidson.edu

704-894-2159

E.H. Little Library, 110

Ian Hicks

  • Access and Operations Assistant

iahicks@davidson.edu

704-894-2151

E.H. Little Library

Trish Johnson

  • Acquisitions Assistant

trjohnson@davidson.edu

704-894-2684

E.H. Little Library, 109

Denise Sherrill

  • Assistant Director for Operations & Access Services

desherrill@davidson.edu

704-894-2153

E.H. Little Library, 105

Alice Sloop

  • Acquisitions Assistant

alsloop@davidson.edu

704-894-2112

E.H. Little Library, 109

Return to Top

Library Technologies & Metadata

Responsible for Digital Strategies, Library Systems, Cataloging and Metadata.

Paul Go

  • Assistant Director of Digital Strategies

pago@davidson.edu

704-894-2014

E.H. Little Library, 104

Alexa Torchynowycz

  • Systems and Cataloging Librarian

altorchynowycz@davidson.edu

704-894-2472

E.H. Little Library, 104

Return to Top