Administration

Leads the ongoing development of the library’s strategic priorities, budget allocation, and resource planning; guides and supports team members in their professional development; partners with colleagues at the local, state, and national levels to advance college and consortia-wide initiatives.

Lisa Forrest

  • Leland M. Park Director of the Davidson College Library

liforrest@davidson.edu

704-894-2599

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Lisa Forrest

Return to Top

Archives, Special Collections & Community

Responsible for Instruction, Reference, Archives and Records, Special Collections and Copyright and Intellectual Property.

Jessica Cottle

  • Justice, Equality and Community Archivist

jecottle@davidson.edu

704-894-2669

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Jessica Cottle Headshot

Jon Hill

  • Special Collections Coordinator for Music

jmhill@davidson.edu

704-894-2332

Sloan Music Center, 101A

Pronouns: he/him/his

Jon Hill Headshot

Ellen Huggins

  • Justice, Equality and Community Archives Fellow

elhuggins@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library, 231

Ellen Huggins

Molly Kunkel

  • Digital Archivist

mokunkel@davidson.edu

704-894-2421

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Molly Kunkel Headshot

DebbieLee Landi

  • College Archivist and Records Management Coordinator

delandi@davidson.edu

704-894-2632

E.H. Little Library

Pronounsshe/her/hers

Sara Swanson

  • Assistant Director for Archives, Special Collections, and Community

saswanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2157

E. H. Little Library, 1026

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Return to Top

Research, Learning & Outreach

Responsible for shaping opportunities for Davidson students to explore, adapt and create knowledge. 

Sydney Adams

  • Library Outreach Coordinator

syadams@davidson.edu

704-894-1323

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Sydney Adams

Cara Evanson

  • Research and First Year Experience Librarian

caevanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2152

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Cara Evanson Headshot

Meggie Lasher

  • Research and Access Services Librarian

melasher@davidson.edu

704-894-2854

E.H. Little Library, 1001

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Meggie Lasher Headshot

Jayme Sponsel

  • Assistant Director for Research, Learning & Outreach

jasponsel@davidson.edu

704-894-3076

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: they/she

Jayme Sponsel Headshot

Holly White

  • Instructional Designer

howhite@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Holly White

Return to Top

Digital Learning

We partner with the college community to critically explore and design uses of technology in teaching, learning, and research.

Tiffany Camp Johnson

  • Research Librarian for Digital Scholarship

tijohnson@davidson.edu

704-894-2150

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Tiffany Camp Johnson headshot

Matthew Davis

  • Systems and Data Services Librarian

madavis2@davidson.edu

704-894-2494

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

headshot of Matthew Davis

Thomas Espenschied

  • Digital Media Specialist

thespenschied@davidson.edu

704-894-1424

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/they

Thomas Espenschied

Jacob Heil

  • Assistant Director of Digital Learning

jaheil@davidson.edu

1010 E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him

Headshot of Jacob Heil

Zara Rao

  • Digital Learning Fellow

zarao@davidson.edu

704-894-2561

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her

Zara Rao

Return to Top

Operations & Finance

We oversee daily maintenance and operations of the library building; manages financial aspects of the library including record-keeping, budgeting, and reporting.

Michael Forney

  • Building Service Worker

miforney@davidson.edu

704-894-2161

E.H. Little Library

Denise Sherrill

  • Assistant Director for Operations & Finance

desherrill@davidson.edu

704-894-2153

E.H. Little Library, 105

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Denise Sherrill Headshot

Alice Sloop

  • Senior Staff Assistant

alsloop@davidson.edu

704-894-2112

E.H. Little Library, 109

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Return to Top

Collections Strategies

We collaborate with the college community to develop robust, expansive, and sustainable collections while supporting information discovery and resource sharing.

Kelly Denzer

  • Collections Strategist & Discovery Librarian

kedenzer@davidson.edu

704-894-2947

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Kelly Denzer

Joe Gutekanst

  • Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
Joe Gutekanst

Ashley Mills

  • Acquisitions and Collections Specialist

asmills@davidson.edu

704-894-2684

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Ashley Mills

Jason Radcliffe

  • Collections Assistant

jaradcliffe@davidson.edu

704-894-3051

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

Jason Radcliffe Headshot

Alexa Torchynowycz

  • Systems and Cataloging Librarian

altorchynowycz@davidson.edu

704-894-2472

E.H. Little Library, 104

Alexa Torchynowycz

Return to Top