Administration

Leads the ongoing development of the library’s strategic priorities, budget allocation, and resource planning; guides and supports team members in their professional development; partners with colleagues at the local, state, and national levels to advance college and consortia-wide initiatives.

Lisa Forrest

  • Leland M. Park Director of the Davidson College Library

liforrest@davidson.edu

704-894-2599

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Lisa Forrest

Return to Top

Archives, Special Collections & Community

Responsible for Instruction, Reference, Archives and Records, Special Collections and Copyright and Intellectual Property.

Jessica Cottle

  • Justice, Equality and Community Archivist

jecottle@davidson.edu

704-894-2669

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Jessica Cottle Headshot

Jon Hill

  • Special Collections Coordinator for Music

jmhill@davidson.edu

704-894-2332

Sloan Music Center, 101A

Pronouns: he/him/his

Jon Hill Headshot

Molly Kunkel

  • Digital Archivist

mokunkel@davidson.edu

704-894-2421

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Molly Kunkel Headshot

DebbieLee Landi

  • College Archivist and Records Management Coordinator

delandi@davidson.edu

704-894-2632

E.H. Little Library

Pronounsshe/her/hers

Maurice Norman

  • Digital Projects Fellow

manorman@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

Maurice Norman

Andrés Paz

  • Justice, Equality and Community Fellow

anpazramirez@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

Andrés Paz

Sara Swanson

  • Assistant Director for Archives, Special Collections, and Community

saswanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2157

E. H. Little Library, 1026

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Return to Top

Research, Learning & Outreach

Responsible for shaping opportunities for Davidson students to explore, adapt and create knowledge. 

Cara Evanson

  • Research and First Year Experience Librarian

caevanson@davidson.edu

704-894-2152

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Cara Evanson Headshot

Ian Hicks

  • Library Outreach Specialist

iahicks@davidson.edu

704-894-2151

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

Ian Hicks Headshot

Meggie Lasher

  • Research and Academic Engagement Librarian

melasher@davidson.edu

704-894-2854

E.H. Little Library, 1010

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Meggie Lasher Headshot

Jayme Sponsel

  • Assistant Director for Research, Learning & Outreach

jasponsel@davidson.edu

704-894-3076

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: they/them/their

Jayme Sponsel Headshot

Return to Top

Digital Learning

We partner with the college community to critically explore and design uses of technology in teaching, learning, and research.

Tiffany Camp Johnson

  • Research Librarian for Digital Scholarship

tijohnson@davidson.edu

704-894-2150

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Tiffany Camp Johnson headshot

Matthew Davis

  • Systems and Data Services Librarian

madavis2@davidson.edu

704-894-2494

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

headshot of Matthew Davis

Thomas Espenschied

  • Digital Media Specialist | Adjunct Professor of English

thespenschied@davidson.edu

704-894-2675

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/they

Thomas Espenschied

Daniel Lynds

  • Instructional Designer

dalynds@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

Daniel Lynds Headshot

Maurice Norman

  • Digital Projects Fellow

manorman@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

Maurice Norman

Madeleine Page

  • Digital Learning Fellow

mapage@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Madeleine Page Headshot

Sundi Richard

  • Assistant Director for Digital Learning

surichard@davidson.edu

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Sundi Richard Headshot

Return to Top

Operations & Finance

We oversee daily maintenance and operations of the library building; manages financial aspects of the library including record-keeping, budgeting, and reporting.

Michael Forney

  • Building Service Worker

miforney@davidson.edu

704-894-2161

E.H. Little Library

Denise Sherrill

  • Assistant Director for Operations & Finance

desherrill@davidson.edu

704-894-2153

E.H. Little Library, 105

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Denise Sherrill Headshot

Alice Sloop

  • Senior Staff Assistant

alsloop@davidson.edu

704-894-2112

E.H. Little Library, 109

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Return to Top

Collections Strategies

We collaborate with the college community to develop robust, expansive, and sustainable collections while supporting information discovery and resource sharing.

Matthew Ballard

  • Assistant Director for Collections Strategies

maballard@davidson.edu

704-894-2014

E. H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

Matthew Ballard

Kelly Denzer

  • Collections Strategist

kedenzer@davidson.edu

704-894-2947

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Kelly Denzer Headshot

Joe Gutekanst

  • Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
Joe Gutekanst

Trish Johnson

  • Acquisitions Assistant

trjohnson@davidson.edu

704-894-2684

E.H. Little Library

Trish Johnson Headshot

Jason Radcliffe

  • Collections Assistant

jaradcliffe@davidson.edu

704-894-3051

E.H. Little Library

Pronouns: he/him/his

Jason Radcliffe Headshot

Alexa Torchynowycz

  • Systems and Cataloging Librarian

altorchynowycz@davidson.edu

704-894-2472

E.H. Little Library, 104

Alexa Torchynowycz

Return to Top