Open Houses for Seniors & Guests

Saturday, May 18, 2019, 8-10 p.m.

To honor the Class of 2019, faculty and staff members are having Open Houses from 8-10 p.m. on Saturday of Commencement weekend.

Listed below are the open house departments, hosts and co-hosts and the locations of the open houses.


Department Hosts Location

Anthropology and Latin American Studies

Laurian Bowles, Chair, Matt Samson, Chair

Chambers Lobby

Art Department

Nina Serebrennikov, Chair

Atrium in the Belk Visual Arts Center

Biology Department

Chris Paradise, Chair

Wall 210

Hispanic Studies, Africana Studies, Chinese Studies, East Asian Studies, Arab Studies, German Studies, Russian Studies, French and Francophone Studies, Educational Studies, Film and Media Studies, Digital Studies, Gender and Sexuality Studies, English Department, and Classics Department

Department Faculty and Chairs

Jay Hurt Hub for Innovation, 210 Delburg St. Davidson

Chemistry Department

Durwin Striplin, Chair

Wall, 3rd floor

Economics Department

Ben Baker, Chair, and Caleb Stroup

209 Lorimer Rd., Davidson

Environmental Studies Department

Brad Johnson, Chair


Health and Human Values Department and Premedicine and Allied Health Professions Program

Dave Wessner, Chair


History Department

History Department Faculty

900 Room, Alvarez College Union

Mathematics and Computer Science Department

Michael Mossinghoff, Chair

Red Ventures Athletic Club, B102 Baker Sports Complex

Philosophy Department

Sean McKeever, Chair

Second Floor, Phi Hall

Physics Department

Physics Department Faculty

Lobby, Dana Science Building & Room 146

Political Science Department

Susan Roberts and Jim Murphy

310 Concord Rd., Davidson (directly across Concord Rd., from Martin Science Building)

Psychology Department

Kristi Mulhtaup, Chair

Wall, 3rd floor

Religious Studies Department

Trent Foley, Chair

Sunroon, Alumni House

Sociology and Communication Studies Departments

Gerardo Mart and Amanda Martinez, Chairs

DuPont Room, Vail Commons

Theatre and Dance Departments

Mark Sutch and Alison Bory, Chairs

Barber Theatre, Cunningham Fine Arts Center