Accessibility Navigation:

Alumni and Family Engagement

The Office of Alumni Relations is now the Office of Alumni and Family Engagement. This expanded umbrella provides us with an opportunity to align the experiences of Davidsonians more closely and to do so in a way that ensures all alumni and families remain well informed and engaged with Davidson. We look forward to connecting with you!

Guiding Principles

  • Further the college's mission to live a life of leadership and service
  • Share accurate and relevant information and strengthen communication between alumni and families and the college
  • Provide meaningful opportunities and diverse programming to enrich the lives of alumni and enhance their relationships with Davidson
  • Celebrate the distinctiveness of the Davidson College experience

The Alumni and Family Engagement staff brings together the college and our more than 25,000 alumni and families through a variety of formal and informal programs.

The Davidson Alumni Board of Directors represents the alumni body to the college and makes recommendations concerning alumni activities and awards.

At Davidson, the term "alumni" includes anyone who has successfully completed at least one semester. Alumni can choose the class year to which they feel the most affinity. While official graduation dates do not change with the Registrar, those wishing to change their preferred class year should email the Office of Alumni and Family Engagement at alumni@davidson.edu.

Contact Us

For more information, please call 704-894-2110, or email alumni@davidson.edu.

Staff

Marya Howell '91
Director
704-894-2642
mahowell@davidson.edu

Ashley Neff
Associate Director
704-894-2663
asneff@davidson.edu

Judith Rowles
Associate Director
704-894-3003
jurowles@davidson.edu

Yolanda Gilliam
Assistant Director
704-894-2559
yogilliam@davidson.edu

Morgan Bell Kee '12
Assistant Director
704-894-2919
mokee@davidson.edu

Hannah Jakob '12
Assistant Director
704-894-2729
hajakob@davidson.edu

Julie Lucas
Staff Assistant
Office Manager
704-894-2411
julucas@davidson.edu

Betsy McIntyre
Staff Assistant
Events and Communications
704-894-2715
bemcintyre@davidson.edu

Visit Us

Alumni, parents and friends are welcome to visit Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Nancy O. Blackwell House
420 N. Main Street, Davidson