Admission Counselors by Region

Return to Top

Admission Staff

Marlene Arellano

  • Associate Dean of Admission | Director of Diversity and Inclusion

maarellano@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Illinois, New York City (all five boroughs), Wisconsin; International

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Marlene Arellano

John Bowie

  • Admission Counselor

jobowie@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: North Florida, Georgia (outside Atlanta), South Carolina

Pronouns: he/him/his

John Bowie

Kyle Dembart

  • Assistant Dean of Admission

kydembart@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Arizona, California, Colorado, Eastern North Carolina, Hawaii, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

Pronouns: he/him/his

Headshot of Kyle Dembart

Robert Gay

  • Assistant Dean of Admission

rogay@davidson.edu

704-894-2460

Admission Regions: Alaska, Idaho, Ohio, Oregon, North Carolina (Sandhills), Pennsylvania (Western), West Virginia, Washington

Pronouns: he/him/his

Headshot of Robert Gay

Christopher Gruber

  • Vice President | Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

chgruber@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Chris Gruber

Thomas Hall

  • Assistant Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

thhall@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: North Carolina (Triangle Region, Western)

Pronouns: he/him/his

Thomas Hall Headshot

Meredith High

  • Associate Dean of Admission and Director of Scholarships

mehigh@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Virginia (Northern, Richmond and Tidewater Regions)

Financial Aid Focus: Scholarships

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Headshot of Meredith High

Kaye-Lani Laughna

  • Director of International Admission & Financial Aid

kalaughna@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: International

Financial Aid Focus: International

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Kaye-Lani Laughna

Whitney Lewis

  • Assistant Dean of Admission

whlewis@davidson.edu

704-894-2415

Admission Regions: Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Texas

Headshot of Whitney Lewis

Mike Mansuy

  • Associate Dean of Admission

mimansuy@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania (Eastern), Rhode Island, Vermont

Pronouns: he/him/his

Mike Mansuy

Maygan Olsen-Malone

  • Associate Dean of Admission | Assistant Director of July Experience

maolsenmalone@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: California (Southern), North Carolina (Triad); International

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Maygan Olsen-Malone

Patrick Orr

  • Associate Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

paorr@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Connecticut, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Tennessee

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names D–I

Pronouns: he/him/his

Patrick Orr headshot

Jon Sims

  • Associate Dean of Admission

josims@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Georgia (Atlanta Metro), North Carolina (Mecklenburg County)

Pronouns: he/him/his

Jon Sims

Chad Spencer

  • Senior Associate Dean of Admission & Financial Aid | Director of Financial Aid

chspencer@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland (Montgomery County)

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names A–C

Pronouns: he/him/his

Chad Spencer

Luis Toledo

  • Assistant Dean of Admission

lutoledo@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Florida (Southern, including Tampa), Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Jersey, Puerto Rico

Pronouns: he/him/his

Luis Toledo

Jordan Westcott

  • Assistant Dean of Admission

jowestcott@davidson.edu

704-894-2760

Admission Regions: Maryland (outside of Montgomery County), New Jersey (Northern), New York (outside of the five boroughs), Virginia (Southwestern)

Jordan Wescott

Return to Top

Financial Aid Staff

Christopher Gruber

  • Vice President | Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

chgruber@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Chris Gruber

Thomas Hall

  • Assistant Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

thhall@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: North Carolina (Triangle Region, Western)

Pronouns: he/him/his

Thomas Hall Headshot

Meredith High

  • Associate Dean of Admission and Director of Scholarships

mehigh@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Virginia (Northern, Richmond and Tidewater Regions)

Financial Aid Focus: Scholarships

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Headshot of Meredith High

Julie Holland

  • Scholarships Assistant

juholland@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Scholarships

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Julie Holland Headshot

Kris Hopkins

  • Associate Director of Financial Aid

krhopkins@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names S-Z

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Kris Hopkins

Kaye-Lani Laughna

  • Director of International Admission & Financial Aid

kalaughna@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: International

Financial Aid Focus: International

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Kaye-Lani Laughna

Elizabeth Leone

  • Financial Aid Counselor | VA Certifying Officer

elleone@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Elizabeth Leone

Brandee Norwood

  • Assistant Director of Financial Aid

brnorwood@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names O–R

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Brandee Norwood Headshot

Patrick Orr

  • Associate Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

paorr@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Connecticut, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Tennessee

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names D–I

Pronouns: he/him/his

Patrick Orr headshot

Chad Spencer

  • Senior Associate Dean of Admission & Financial Aid | Director of Financial Aid

chspencer@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland (Montgomery County)

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names A–C

Pronouns: he/him/his

Chad Spencer

Anna Stovall

  • Associate Director of Financial Aid (Operations and Compliance)

anstovall@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names M–N

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Anna Stovall headshot

Return to Top

Operations Staff

Alan Chester

  • Information Technology Coordinator

alchester@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Alan Chester Headshot

Stacey Cook

  • Operations Specialist
Headshot of Stacey Cook

Tammy Forthofer

  • Assistant to the Dean

taforthofer@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Tammy Forthofer

Julie Holland

  • Scholarships Assistant

juholland@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Scholarships

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Julie Holland Headshot

Allison Melton

  • Operations Specialist

almelton@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Allison Melton Headshot

Linda Terry

  • Operations Specialist

literry@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Linda Terry

Michele Trovato

  • Visit Program Coordinator

mitrovato@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Michele Trovato headshot

Return to Top