Admission Staff

Marlene Arellano

  • Assistant Dean of Admission | Director of Diversity and Inclusion

maarellano@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Florida (Southern, including Tampa), Illinois, Puerto Rico, Wisconsin; International

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Marlene Arellano

Bridget Ashton

  • Assistant Dean of Admission

brashton@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Louisiana, Maryland, New York (Upstate), North Carolina (Eastern, Sandhills and Piedmont schools outside of Mecklenburg County)

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Bridget Ashton

Kyle Dembart

  • Admission Counselor

kydembart@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia (outside Atlanta Metro), Iowa, Kansas, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, North Carolina (Western)

Pronouns: he/him/his

Kyle Dembart

Christopher Gruber

  • Vice President | Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

chgruber@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Chris Gruber

Thomas Hall

  • Admission and Financial Aid Counselor

thhall@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Thomas Hall Headshot

Meredith High

  • Associate Dean of Admission

mehigh@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Connecticut, North Carolina (Chatham, Durham, Johnston, Orange, Person, Randolph and Wake Counties), Virginia

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Meredith High

Leah Hoffman

  • Associate Dean of Admission | Director of July Experience

lehoffman@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Alaska, Arizona, California (Northern), Colorado, Idaho, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Leah Hoffman

Kaye-Lani Laughna

  • Director of International Admission & Financial Aid

kalaughna@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: International

Financial Aid Focus: International

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Kaye-Lani Laughna

Mike Mansuy

  • Associate Dean of Admission

mimansuy@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: California (Southern), Hawaii, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey (Central and Southern), New York City (all Boroughs), Pennsylvania (Eastern), Rhode Island, Vermont

Pronouns: he/him/his

Mike Mansuy Headshot

Maygan Olsen-Malone

  • Assistant Dean of Admission | Assistant Director of July Experience

maolsenmalone@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: New Jersey (Northern), North Carolina (Triad), South Carolina; International

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Maygan Oslen-Malone

Patrick Orr

  • Associate Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

paorr@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Florida (Northern, including Orlando), Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, New York (Long Island), Tennessee

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names D–I

Pronouns: he/him/his

Patrick Orr headshot

Jon Sims

  • Associate Dean of Admission

josims@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Georgia (Atlanta Metro), North Carolina (Mecklenburg County)

Pronouns: he/him/his

Jon Sims

Chad Spencer

  • Senior Associate Dean of Admission & Financial Aid | Director of Financial Aid

chspencer@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: DC, Delaware, West Virginia

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names A–C

Pronouns: he/him/his

Chad Spencer

Abby Vidmer

  • Admission Counselor

abvidmer@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania (Western), Texas

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Abby Vidmer HS

Return to Top

Financial Aid Staff

Christopher Gruber

  • Vice President | Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

chgruber@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Chris Gruber

Thomas Hall

  • Admission and Financial Aid Counselor

thhall@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Thomas Hall Headshot

Julie Holland

  • Merit Programs Assistant

juholland@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Merit-based aid

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Julie Holland Headshot

Kris Hopkins

  • Associate Director of Financial Aid

krhopkins@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names S-Z

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Kris Hopkins Headshot

Kaye-Lani Laughna

  • Director of International Admission & Financial Aid

kalaughna@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: International

Financial Aid Focus: International

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Kaye-Lani Laughna

Gardner Roller Ligo

  • Director of Merit Programs

galigo@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Merit-based aid

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Gardner Roller Ligo

Brandee Norwood

  • Financial Aid Counselor

brnorwood@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names O–R

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Brandee Norwood Headshot

Patrick Orr

  • Associate Dean of Admission & Financial Aid

paorr@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: Florida (Northern, including Orlando), Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, New York (Long Island), Tennessee

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names D–I

Pronouns: he/him/his

Patrick Orr headshot

Linda Patel

  • Loan & Verification Coordinator

lipatel@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names J–L

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Linda Patel headshot

Chad Spencer

  • Senior Associate Dean of Admission & Financial Aid | Director of Financial Aid

chspencer@davidson.edu

Admission Regions: DC, Delaware, West Virginia

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names A–C

Pronouns: he/him/his

Chad Spencer

Anna Stovall

  • Associate Director of Financial Aid (Operations and Compliance)

anstovall@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Financial Aid Counselor for last names M–N

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Anna Stovall headshot

Return to Top

Operations Staff

Alan Chester

  • Information Technology Coordinator

alchester@davidson.edu

Pronouns: he/him/his

Alan Chester Headshot

Castella Conner

  • Applications Processing Manager

caconner@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Castella Connor

Judy Dodge

  • Operations Specialist

judodge@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: General financial aid calls and questions

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Judy Dodge headshot

Tammy Forthofer

  • Assistant to the Dean

taforthofer@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Tammy Forthofer

Julie Holland

  • Merit Programs Assistant

juholland@davidson.edu

Financial Aid Focus: Merit-based aid

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Julie Holland Headshot

Allison Melton

  • Operations Specialist

almelton@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Allison Melton Headshot

Linda Terry

  • Operations Specialist

literry@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Linda Terry

Jan Tevepaugh

  • Admission Receptionist

jatevepaugh@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Janet Tevepaugh headshot

Michele Trovato

  • Visit Program Coordinator

mitrovato@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Michele Trovato headshot

Melinda Zweifel

  • Operations Specialist

mezweifel@davidson.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

Melinda Zweifel

Return to Top