Accessibility Navigation:

Chapters & Clubs

Volunteers and staff from the Office of Alumni and Family Engagement coordinate more than 100 events annually across the country in 40+ chapters. These gatherings allow you to connect with other alumni, families and friends and stay informed about current happenings at Davidson.

Chapter Membership

Chapters are comprised of alumni, parents of current Davidson students, and parents and friends of the last five years. You automatically become a member of a region, and therefore a chapter, based on the primary mailing address that we have on file for you. If you would like to check your assigned region or explore adding a secondary assigned region to your profile, please contact alumnievents@davidson.edu

The number of events a chapter holds is typically proportional to the number of alumni, families and friends in that chapter. Your chapter leadership team would love to hear from you if you have ideas or would like to get involved!

Signature Chapter Events

Chapters receive support from the college in planning these signature events:

Other chapter events are planned by chapter leadership and are typically cost-neutral (e.g. a potluck, a play or professional sporting event for which chapter members purchase their own tickets, a holiday party or reception welcoming incoming Davidson students from the area held at a chapter member's home).

Host an Event

If you live in an area without a chapter but would like to host an event, we'd love to hear your idea! Please fill this form out at least 4 weeks in advance of your event so we can evaluate your request. If you live in an area with an active chapter send your idea directly to your chapter president for consideration. 

Chapter Leadership 

Chapter

Leadership Team
(S: Service Chair)
Email

Asheville, N.C.

Peter McGuire '96
Barbara Bixby Putman '90 (S)

pbmcguire73@gmail.com
bbputman@yahoo.com 

Atlanta, Ga.

Kirk Willingham '01
Reid Leavitt Willingham '00
Gerard Dash '12
Sue McAvoy '77 (S)

ckirkw@gmail.com
ereidw@gmail.com
gerard.dash@gmail.com
smacvoy@emory.edu

Austin, Texas

John Jertson '10
Gretchen Hoffman '09

jojertson@gmail.com
gretchoffman@gmail.com

Boston, Mass.

Steve Johnston '00
Zaidee Rose '00
Caroline Thompson '15
Judy Harris '80 (S)
Gaby Baldeon '80 (S)

johnston.stephen.e@gmail.com
zaidee.rose@gmail.com

carolinethompson93@gmail.com
judyharris4411@gmail.com
gabaldeon@gmail.com

Catawba Valley, N.C.Jay Gaither '85cdajcg@nccourts.org

Charlotte, N.C.

Fritz '99 & Mary Margaret Cochrane Porter '98
Dean Williams '11
Lanny Funsten '13
Peter Kelpin '12 (S)

fop34@earthlink.net
marymargaretporter@yahoo.com
dewilliams89@gmail.com
lanfun88@gmail.com
peter.kelpin@gmail.com
Charlottesville, Va.Ashley Vagt Buford '95 
Warren Buford '97
avbuford@yahoo.com
wabuford@hotmail.com
Chicago, Ill.Emily Rapport '16 
Hannah Rau '16
Alex Prusator '15 (S)
emilyrapport16@gmail.com
harau15@gmail.com
aaprusator@gmail.com
Columbia, S.C.

Dewey Ervin '99 
Ken Childs '67
Kathryn Stuart '90 (S)

dewey@deweyervin.com
kchilds@duffchilds.com
khstuart@gmail.com
Columbus, OhioBen Skurek '04 
John Behm '12
beskurek@gmail.com
behm.john@gmail.com
Dallas, TexasBruce Newsome '90 
Lauren Cunningham '09
bruce.newsome@haynesboone.com
laurencunninghamart@gmail.com
Denver, Colo.Chelsea Heath Lawley '10 
Tyson Plowshay '05
Sarah Bennett '10 (S)
chelsea.e.lawley@gmail.com
tyson.plowshay@ml.com
sarahilia22@gmail.com
Fayetteville, N.C.Jim '84 & Sheila '85 Kinsey jkinsey1@gmail.com
sheilakinsey@gmail.com
Greensboro, N.C.

Elizabeth Freeze '06
Manny Clark '09 (S)

elbooks@gmail.com
manny.clark@smithmoorelaw.com
Greenville, S.C.Lana Sims '08lsims@hsblawfirm.com
Houston, TexasHarding '85 & Paige Marsh Erwin '85
Anna Gryska '11 (S)
Lauren Martin Pothecary '05 (S)
herwin@chevron.com
pmerwin@swbell.net
anna.gryska@yahoo.com
laurenrmartin@gmail.com
Huntsville, Ala.Dale '83 & Julie Vanderpool Culpepper '83daleculpepper@comcast.net
julieculpepper@comcast.net
Jacksonville, Fla.Amy Harris Wacaster '98harrisamyc@yahoo.com
Lake Norman, N.C.Jay '90 and Meredith Gabel Harris '91
Ellen Fichtelman '12 
Ervin Duggan '61
jay.harris@wellsfargo.com
jaymimi@bellsouth.net
efichtelman@jonaslaw.com
eduggan4a@yahoo.com
Lexington, Ky.Will Gwaltney '08wgwaltney@gmail.com
Little Rock, Ark.Elizabeth Sellars ‘02
Molly McNulty '06 (S)
EASellars@uams.edu
momcgowan@gmail.com
Los Angeles, Calif.Kevin Zvargulis '99
Jacob Luftglass '15 (S)
zvargulis@mac.com
jaluftglass@gmail.com
Louisville, Ky.Brooke Weihe Edge '02
Ellie Davis '04 (S)
brooke.edge@gmail.com
elblackey@hotmail.com
Miami, Fla.Patrick Montoya '97
Olga C. Granda '01
patrick@colson.com
olga@miaminewdrama.org
Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minn.Chris Sullivan ’87 (S)
Meredith Tutterow '93 (S)
christopher.sullivan@target.com
meredith.tutterow@gmail.com
MississippiDavid Blount '89 dblount@senate.ms.gov
Nashville, Tenn.Lindsay Meyers '00 limeyers@hotmail.com
New Orleans, La.Rachel Gulotta '12 ragulotta@gmail.com
New York, N.Y.Randall Mardus '99
Rayna McKenzie '11
Cleveland Stair '15
Kenzie Barrow Warren '10 (S)
randalljmardus@gmail.com
rayna.mckenzie@gmail.com
cstair24@gmail.com
kenzie.b@gmail.com
Norfolk, Va.Andy & Gigi Cooke Tysinger '90 & '91
Bill Hall '84 (S)
atysinger@gmail.com
gtysinger@norfolkacademy.org
billhall28036@gmail.com
Northern New JerseyPaul Marciano '88
Mary Olive Smith '88
paulmarciano@gmail.com
mo@maryolivesmith.com
Orlando, Fla.Tom Cook '06 tom.cook@fulcrumpartnersllc.com
Philadelphia, Penn.Ella Strauss '14
Don Parman '72 (S)
ella.r.strauss@gmail.com
donparman@gmail.com
Richmond, Va.Richard Wright '00
Michael Raymond '10 (S)
Rachael Newmister '12 (S)
richard.h.wright@gmail.com
michaelwraymond@gmail.com
rnewmister@gmail.com
Roanoke, Va.Liz Heddleston '07lizcbarry@gmail.com
Rock Hill, S.C.Andre Carelock '01andre.carelock@gmail.com
San Antonio, TexasEmily Willeford
Christy '99
Grayam Sailor-Tynes '14 (S)
emilywchristy@gmail.com
grayam.sailortynes@gmail.com
San Francisco, Calif.Rex '10 & Allison Dulin Salisbury '10rex.salisbury@gmail.com
allison.dulin.salisbury@gmail.com
Savannah, Ga.Nelle McCorkle Bordeaux '87tbordeaux@prodigy.net
Seattle, Wash.Lisa Zook '09lisa.m.zook@gmail.com
Spartanburg, S.C.Cabe Loring '93drloring@gmail.com
St. Louis, Mo.

Melissa Farrell Swank '01
Caroline Springer '00 (S)
Kendra Smith '15 (S)

melissafswank@gmail.com
cspring00@gmail.com
smith.c.kendra@gmail.com
Tallahassee, Fla.John Kenyon '01 kjskenyon@aol.com
Tampa, Fla.Craig Harris '04
Mary Ashley Cain '04
craig.matthew.harris@gmail.com
maryashleycain@gmail.com
Triangle (Raleigh, Cary, Durham-Chapel Hill)Mike Frongello '11 
Jessica Delgehausen Singagliese '11 
Brian & Erica Thomas Meyers '98 & '99
mikefrongello@gmail.com
jessica.delgehausen@gmail.com
brianscottmeyers@hotmail.com
ericathomasmeyers@gmail.com
Washington, D.C.Joe Harris '02
Dave Oxner '02
Caroline Queen '14
Jessica Annonio '14 (S)
joe.c.harris@gmail.com
daoxner@gmail.com
carolineelizaqueen@gmail.com
jeannonio@gmail.com

Chapter Leadership Vacancies

The following chapters do not currently have leadership: Baltimore, Md.; Birmingham, Ala.; London, England; Pittsburgh, Penn.; Charleston, S.C.; Wilmington, N.C.; and Winston-Salem, N.C. Contact Alumni and Family Engagement at alumnievents@davidson.edu if you are interested in helping to lead any of these chapters. We are also seeking service project coordinators in the following chapters: Lake Norman, N.C.; San Francisco, Calif.; Tampa, Fla.; and the Triangle (Raleigh, Cary, Durham-Chapel Hill). Please contact alumniservice@davidson.edu if you are interested in helping. 

Crowdsourced City Guides

Alumni, parents and friends have created these crowdsourced guides to their region, intended to help alumni new to the area navigate their new surroundings (PDFs). If you don't see one for your city but would like to volunteer to put one together, let us know!