Accessibility Navigation:

Chapters & Clubs

Volunteers and staff from the Office of Alumni and Family Engagement coordinate more than 100 events across the country in 40+ chapters. These gatherings allow you to connect with other alumni, families and friends and stay informed about current happenings at Davidson.

Chapter Presidents

The success of this chapter programming is directly attributed to the creativity and energy of our outstanding volunteers. The number of events a chapter holds is proportional to the number of alumni, families and friends in that chapter. Your chapter presidents would love to hear from you if you have ideas or would like to get involved!

Active ChapterPresident(s)Email
Asheville, N.C.Peter McGuire '96pbmcguire73@gmail.com
Atlanta, Ga.Kirk Willingham '01
Reid Leavitt Willingham '00
ckirkw@gmail.com
ereidw@gmail.com
Atlanta, Ga. Young AlumniGerard Dash '12gerard.dash@alumni.davidson.edu
Austin, TexasJohn Jertson '10
Gretchen Hoffman '09
jojertson@gmail.com
gretchoffman@gmail.com
Boston, Mass.Steve Johnston '00
Zaidee Rose '00
johnston.stephen.e@gmail.com
zaidee.rose@gmail.com
Boston, Mass. Young AlumniCaroline Thompson '15carolinethompson93@gmail.com
Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJay Lanners '11jaylanners@gmail.com
Catawba Valley, N.C.Jay Gaither '85cdajcg@nccourts.org
Charleston, S.C.Carter '01 & Kaky McGinness Grant '01cartergrant@gmail.com
kaky.grant@gmail.com
Charlotte, N.C.Fritz '99 & Mary Margaret Porter '98 fop34@earthlink.net
marymargaretporter@yahoo.com
Charlotte, N.C. Young AlumniDean Williams '11
Lanny Funsten '13
dewilliams89@gmail.com
lanfun88@gmail.com
Charlottesville, Va.Ashley Vagt Buford '95
Warren Buford '97
avbuford@yahoo.com
wabuford@hotmail.com
Chicago, Ill.Emily Rapport '16
Hannah Rau '16
emilyrapport16@gmail.com
harau15@gmail.com
Columbia, S.C.Dewey Ervin '99
Ken Childs '67
dewey@deweyervin.com
kchilds@duffchilds.com
Columbus, OhioBen Skurek '04
John Behm '12
beskurek@gmail.com
behm.john@gmail.com
Dallas, TexasBruce Newsome '90
Lauren Cunningham '09
Bruce.Newsome@haynesboone.com
laurencunninghamart@gmail.com
Denver, Colo.Chelsea Heath '10
Tyson Plowshay '05
chelsea.e.lawley@gmail.com
tyson.plowshay@ml.com
Detroit, Mich.Allison Drutchas '11adrutchas@gmail.com
Eastern N.C.Greg Murphy '85gmurphy005@gmail.com
Fayetteville, N.C.Jim '84 & Sheila '85 Kinseyjkinsey1@gmail.com,
sheilakinsey@gmail.com
Greensboro, N.C.Elizabeth Freeze '06elbooks@gmail.com
Greenville, S.C.Lana Sims '08lsims@hsblawfirm.com
Houston, TexasHarding '85 & Paige Marsh Erwin '85herwin@chevron.com, pmerwin@swbell.net
Huntsville, Ala.Dale '83 & Julie Vanderpool Culpepper '83daleculpepper@comcast.net,
julieculpepper@comcast.net
Jackson, Miss.David Blount '89dblount@senate.ms.gov
Jacksonville, Fla.Amy Harris Wacaster '98harrisamyc@yahoo.com
Kansas City, Mo.Tyler Epp '99tyler.epp@gmail.com
Knoxville, Tenn.Jarrod Blue '08jarroddwayneblue@gmail.com
Lake Norman, N.C.Jay '90 and Meredith Gabel Harris '91
Ervin Duggan '61
jay.harris@wellsfargo.com, jaymimi@bellsouth.net,
eduggan4a@yahoo.com
Lexington, Ky.Will Gwaltney '08wgwaltney@gmail.com
Little Rock, Ark.Elizabeth Sellars ‘02EASellars@uams.edu
Los Angeles, Calif.Kevin Zvargulis '99zvargulis@mac.com
Louisville, Ky.Brooke Weihe Edge '02brooke.edge@gmail.com
Miami, Fla.Patrick Montoya '97
Olga C. Granda '01
patrick@colson.com
olga@miaminewdrama.org
Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minn.Chris Sullivan ’87christopher.sullivan@target.com
Nashville, Tenn.Lindsay Meyers '00limeyers@hotmail.com
New Orleans, La.Rachel Gulotta '12ragulotta@gmail.com
New York, N.Y.Randall Mardus '99randalljmardus@gmail.com
New York, N.Y. Young AlumniRayna McKenzie '11
Cleveland Stair '15
rayna.mckenzie@gmail.com
cstair24@gmail.com
Norfolk, Va.Andy & Gigi Cooke Tysinger '90 & '91atysinger@gmail.com,
gtysinger@norfolkacademy.org
Northern New JerseyPaul Marciano '88paulmarciano@gmail.com
Orlando, Fla.Tom Cook '06tom.cook@fulcrumpartnersllc.com
Philadelphia, Penn.Ella Strauss '14ella.r.strauss@gmail.com
Raleigh, N.C.Brian & Erica Thomas Meyers '98 & '99brianscottmeyers@hotmail.com,
ericathomasmeyers@gmail.com
Richmond, Va.Richard Wright '00richard.h.wright@gmail.com
Roanoke, Va.Liz Heddleston '07lizcbarry@gmail.com
Rock Hill, S.C. Andre Carelock '01andre.carelock@gmail.com
San Antonio, TexasEmily Willeford Christy '99emilywchristy@gmail.com
San Francisco, Calif.Rex '10 & Allison Dulin Salisbury '10rex.salisbury@gmail.com,
allison.dulin.salisbury@gmail.com
Savannah, Ga.Nelle McCorckle Bordeaux '87tbordeaux@prodigy.net
Seattle, Wash.Lisa Zook '09lisa.m.zook@gmail.com
Spartanburg, S.C.Cabe Loring '93drloring@gmail.com
St. Louis, Mo.Melissa Farrell Swank '01melissafswank@gmail.com
Tallahassee, Fla.John Kenyon '01kjskenyon@aol.com
Tampa, Fla.Craig Harris '04 
Mary Ashley Cain '04
craig.matthew.harris@gmail.com
maryashleycain@gmail.com
Triangle (N.C.) Young AlumniMike Frongello '11
Jessica Delgehausen Singagliese '11
mikefrongello@gmail.com
jessica.delgehausen@gmail.com
Washington, D.C.Joe Harris '02
Dave Oxner '02
joe.c.harris@gmail.com
daoxner@gmail.com
Washington, D.C. Young AlumniCaroline Queen '14carolineelizaqueen@gmail.com

Volunteer Opportunities

The following chapters do not currently have leadership: Baltimore, Md.; Birmingham, Ala.; Durham/Chapel Hill, N.C.; London, England; Pittsburgh, Penn.; and Winston-Salem, N.C. Contact Alumni and Family Engagement at alumnievents@davidson.edu if you are interested in helping to lead any of these chapters. 

Davidson Network Night

Davidson Network Night will take place in chapters nationwide this October, with most events taking place on October 18, 2018. Join us in celebrating the Davidson community in your area!  

Crowdsourced City Guides

Alumni, parents and friends have created these crowdsourced guides to their region, intended to help alumni new to the area navigate their new surroundings (PDFs). If you don't see one for your city but would like to volunteer to put one together, let us know!